Hall of Fame ballot for the 2012

Here's the Hall of Fame ballot for the 2012 class:

Jeromy Burnitz
Vinny Castilla
Brian Jordan
Javy Lopez
Bill Mueller
Terry Mulholland
Phil Nevin
Brad Radke
Tim Salmon
Ruben Sierra
Bernie Williams
Tony Womack
Eric Young

Holdovers (with votes received last year and number of years on the ballot)
Jeff Bagwell 242 (41.7%), 1
Juan Gonzalez 30 (5.2%), 1
Barry Larkin 361 (62.1%), 2
Edgar Martinez 191 (32.9%), 2
Don Mattingly 79 (13.6%), 11
Fred McGriff 104 (17.9%), 2
Mark McGwire 115 (19.8%), 5
Jack Morris 311 (53.5%), 12
Dale Murphy 73 (12.6%), 13
Rafael Palmeiro 64 (11.0%), 1
Tim Raines 218 (37.5%), 4
Lee Smith 263 (43.5%), 9
Alan Trammell 141 (24.3%), 10
Larry Walker 118 (20.3%), 1

Notes: 75 percent of the votes are required for enshrinement. Results will be announced on Jan 9. Writers with 10 or more consecutive years’ of experience make up the electorate, which must return ballots by a Dec. 31 postmark.

By The Baseball Page
Wednesday, 30 Nov 2011


More From Around the Web

Sponsored Links

This day in baseball history

August 30

  • 2011

    Hugh McQuillan and Heinie Mueller combine to ...

  • 2006

    On August 30, 2006, Boston right-hander Curt Schilling fans ...

  • 1999

    On August 30, 1999, Edgardo Alfonzo of the New York Mets bec ...

More Baseball History

Player Profile

Bruce Kison

P, Pittsburg Pirates

Read Bio
Hall of Fame

Rogers Hornsby

SS, St. Louis Cardinals

Read Bio
Season Profile

2004 Boston Red Sox

With Curt Schilling

Read Bio
Historical Figure

Warren Giles

Warren Crandall

Read Bio
Manager Profile

Frank Chance

Chicago Cubs

Read Bio
Ballpark Profile

The Astrodome

The Astrodome was the first of

Read Bio
Bernie Williams (New York Yankees), Bill Mueller, Brad Radke, Brian Jordan, Eric Young, Javy Lopez, Jeromy Burnitz, Phil Nevin, Ruben Sierra, Terry Mulholland, Tim Salmon, Tony Womack, Vinny Castilla


    Be respectful, keep it clean.
Login or register to post comments

Stay Connected

Share |

Today's Poll

Will Red Sox Repeat in 2014: