TheBaseballPage.com

Detroit Tigers

Detroit Tigers

Detroit Tigers Logo

Ballpark:
Established:
1901
Affiliations:
AAA Toledo Mud Hens, AA Erie SeaWolves, Advanced A Lakeland Flying Tigers, A West Michigan Whitecaps
Retired Numbers:
2, 5, 6, 11, 16, 23, 42,
Owners:
Michael Ilitch
Manager:
General Manager:
Played As:
DET
Gm# Date   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save
1 Tuesday, Apr 3 @ MIN W 8 1 1-0 1 Tied Morris Williams
2 Thursday, Apr 5 @ MIN W 7 3 2-0 1 Tied Petry Viola
3 Friday, Apr 6 @ CHW W 3 2 3-0 1 Tied Wilcox Dotson Hernandez
4 Saturday, Apr 7 @ CHW W 4 0 4-0 1 up 0.5 Morris Bannister
5 Sunday, Apr 8 @ CHW W 7 3 5-0 1 up 1.5 Lopez Seaver
6 Tuesday, Apr 10 TEX W 5 1 6-0 1 up 2.5 Petry Stewart
7 Thursday, Apr 12 TEX W 9 4 7-0 1 up 3.0 Morris Tanana
8 Friday, Apr 13 @ BOS W 13 9 8-0 1 up 3.0 Bair Hurst
9 Wednesday, Apr 18 KCR W 4 3 10 9-0 1 up 2.5 Hernandez Beckwith
10 Thursday, Apr 19 KCR L 2 5 9-1 1 up 1.5 Saberhagen Petry Quisenberry
11 Friday, Apr 20 CHW W 3 2 10-1 1 up 2.5 Lopez Reed
12 Saturday, Apr 21 CHW W 4 1 11-1 1 up 3.5 Rozema Hoyt Bair
13 Sunday, Apr 22 CHW W 9 1 12-1 1 up 4.5 Berenguer Brennan
14 Tuesday, Apr 24 MIN W 6 5 13-1 1 up 5.5 Morris Davis
15 Tuesday, Apr 24 MIN W 4 3 14-1 1 up 5.5 Abbott Viola Lopez
16 Wednesday, Apr 25 @ TEX W 9 4 15-1 1 up 5.5 Wilcox Stewart Hernandez
17 Thursday, Apr 26 @ TEX W 7 5 16-1 1 up 6.0 Bair Tanana Lopez
18 Friday, Apr 27 CLE L 4 8 19 16-2 1 up 5.0 Aponte Abbott
19 Saturday, Apr 28 CLE W 6 2 17-2 1 up 5.5 Morris Behenna
20 Sunday, Apr 29 CLE W 6 1 18-2 1 up 6.0 Petry Spillner
21 Tuesday, May 1 BOS W 11 2 19-2 1 up 6.5 Wilcox Hurst
22 Wednesday, May 2 BOS L 4 5 19-3 1 up 5.5 Brown Berenguer Stanley
23 Thursday, May 3 BOS L 0 1 19-4 1 up 5.0 Ojeda Morris
24 Friday, May 4 @ CLE W 9 2 20-4 1 up 5.0 Petry Spillner Hernandez
25 Saturday, May 5 @ CLE W 6 5 21-4 1 up 5.0 Abbott Heaton Lopez
26 Sunday, May 6 @ CLE W 6 5 12 22-4 1 up 5.0 Lopez Camacho
27 Monday, May 7 @ KCR W 10 3 23-4 1 up 5.5 Berenguer Gubicza Bair
28 Tuesday, May 8 @ KCR W 5 2 24-4 1 up 6.0 Morris Black
29 Wednesday, May 9 @ KCR W 3 1 25-4 1 up 7.5 Petry Jackson Lopez
30 Friday, May 11 CAL W 8 2 26-4 1 up 7.5 Wilcox Witt Hernandez
31 Saturday, May 12 CAL L 2 4 26-5 1 up 7.5 John Berenguer
32 Monday, May 14 SEA W 7 5 27-5 1 up 8.0 Lopez Vande Berg
33 Tuesday, May 15 SEA W 6 4 28-5 1 up 8.0 Morris Thomas Hernandez
34 Wednesday, May 16 SEA W 10 1 29-5 1 up 8.0 Wilcox Young
35 Friday, May 18 OAK W 8 4 6 30-5 1 up 7.5 Petry Krueger
36 Saturday, May 19 OAK W 5 4 31-5 1 up 7.5 Morris McCatty Lopez
37 Sunday, May 20 OAK W 4 3 32-5 1 up 8.5 Wilcox Sorensen Hernandez
38 Tuesday, May 22 @ CAL W 3 1 33-5 1 up 8.0 Berenguer Witt Lopez
39 Wednesday, May 23 @ CAL W 4 2 34-5 1 up 8.0 Petry LaCorte Hernandez
40 Thursday, May 24 @ CAL W 5 1 35-5 1 up 8.5 Morris Slaton
41 Friday, May 25 @ SEA L 3 7 35-6 1 up 7.5 Vande Berg Wilcox Mirabella
42 Saturday, May 26 @ SEA L 5 9 35-7 1 up 6.5 Moore Berenguer
43 Sunday, May 27 @ SEA L 1 6 35-8 1 up 5.0 Young Petry
44 Monday, May 28 @ OAK W 6 2 36-8 1 up 5.5 Morris Codiroli
45 Tuesday, May 29 @ OAK L 5 8 36-9 1 up 5.5 Krueger Wilcox Caudill
46 Wednesday, May 30 @ OAK W 2 1 37-9 1 up 5.5 Hernandez McCatty Lopez
47 Friday, Jun 1 BAL W 14 2 38-9 1 up 5.5 Petry McGregor Bair
48 Saturday, Jun 2 BAL L 0 5 38-10 1 up 4.5 Davis Morris
49 Sunday, Jun 3 BAL L 1 2 38-11 1 up 4.5 Flanagan Wilcox
50 Monday, Jun 4 TOR W 6 3 10 39-11 1 up 5.5 Lopez Key
Gm# Date   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save
51 Tuesday, Jun 5 TOR L 4 8 39-12 1 up 4.5 Acker Abbott
52 Wednesday, Jun 6 TOR L 3 6 39-13 1 up 3.5 Leal Petry
53 Thursday, Jun 7 TOR W 5 3 40-13 1 up 4.5 Morris Clancy
54 Friday, Jun 8 @ BAL W 3 2 41-13 1 up 5.5 Wilcox Davis Hernandez
55 Saturday, Jun 9 @ BAL L 0 4 41-14 1 up 5.5 Flanagan Berenguer
56 Sunday, Jun 10 @ BAL W 10 4 42-14 1 up 7.0 Bair Boddicker Hernandez
57 Sunday, Jun 10 @ BAL W 8 0 43-14 1 up 7.0 Petry Martinez
58 Monday, Jun 11 @ TOR W 5 4 44-14 1 up 8.0 Rozema Leal Hernandez
59 Tuesday, Jun 12 @ TOR L 3 12 44-15 1 up 7.0 Clancy Morris
60 Wednesday, Jun 13 @ TOR L 3 7 44-16 1 up 6.0 Stieb Wilcox
61 Friday, Jun 15 @ MIL W 3 2 45-16 1 up 6.0 Petry Cocanower Hernandez
62 Saturday, Jun 16 @ MIL W 6 0 46-16 1 up 6.0 Berenguer Sutton
63 Sunday, Jun 17 @ MIL W 7 4 47-16 1 up 6.0 Rozema McClure Lopez
64 Monday, Jun 18 NYY L 1 2 47-17 1 up 5.5 Niekro Wilcox Rijo
65 Tuesday, Jun 19 NYY W 7 6 48-17 1 up 6.5 Lopez Guidry Hernandez
66 Wednesday, Jun 20 NYY W 9 6 13 49-17 1 up 7.5 Bair Rijo
67 Thursday, Jun 21 MIL L 3 4 49-18 1 up 6.5 Sutton Berenguer Fingers
68 Friday, Jun 22 MIL W 7 3 50-18 1 up 7.5 Rozema McClure Hernandez
69 Saturday, Jun 23 MIL W 5 1 51-18 1 up 7.5 Wilcox Porter
70 Sunday, Jun 24 MIL W 7 1 52-18 1 up 8.5 Morris Haas Lopez
71 Monday, Jun 25 @ NYY L 3 7 52-19 1 up 9.0 Guidry Bair Howell
72 Tuesday, Jun 26 @ NYY W 9 7 10 53-19 1 up10.0 Hernandez Christiansen
73 Wednesday, Jun 27 @ NYY L 4 5 53-20 1 up10.0 Howell Willis
74 Friday, Jun 29 MIN L 3 5 53-21 1 up10.0 Williams Morris Davis
75 Friday, Jun 29 MIN W 7 5 54-21 1 up10.0 Hernandez Filson
76 Saturday, Jun 30 MIN W 4 3 55-21 1 up10.0 Petry Schrom Hernandez
77 Sunday, Jul 1 MIN L 0 9 55-22 1 up 9.0 Viola Berenguer
78 Monday, Jul 2 @ CHW L 1 7 55-23 1 up 9.0 Bannister Rozema
79 Tuesday, Jul 3 @ CHW L 5 9 55-24 1 up 8.0 Seaver Morris Reed
80 Wednesday, Jul 4 @ CHW L 2 8 55-25 1 up 7.0 Dotson Wilcox
81 Thursday, Jul 5 @ TEX W 7 4 56-25 1 up 7.0 Lopez Hough Hernandez
82 Friday, Jul 6 @ TEX L 3 5 56-26 1 up 6.0 Mason Berenguer Schmidt
83 Saturday, Jul 7 @ TEX W 5 2 57-26 1 up 7.0 Rozema Darwin Hernandez
84 Sunday, Jul 8 @ TEX L 7 9 57-27 1 up 7.0 Tanana Bair Schmidt
85 Thursday, Jul 12 @ MIN L 2 4 57-28 1 up 7.0 Viola Petry Davis
86 Friday, Jul 13 @ MIN W 5 3 11 58-28 1 up 7.0 Hernandez Lysander Lopez
87 Saturday, Jul 14 @ MIN W 6 5 12 59-28 1 up 7.0 Hernandez Walters
88 Sunday, Jul 15 @ MIN W 6 2 60-28 1 up 7.0 Rozema Schrom Lopez
89 Monday, Jul 16 CHW W 7 1 61-28 1 up 8.0 Abbott Hoyt
90 Tuesday, Jul 17 CHW W 3 2 62-28 1 up 9.0 Petry Nelson Hernandez
91 Wednesday, Jul 18 CHW L 6 10 62-29 1 up 8.0 Bannister Morris Agosto
92 Thursday, Jul 19 TEX W 9 2 63-29 1 up 8.0 Wilcox Stewart
93 Friday, Jul 20 TEX W 3 1 64-29 1 up 8.0 Rozema Tanana Hernandez
94 Saturday, Jul 21 TEX W 7 6 65-29 1 up 9.0 Monge Noles Hernandez
95 Sunday, Jul 22 TEX W 2 0 66-29 1 up 9.0 Petry Hough Hernandez
96 Monday, Jul 23 @ CLE W 4 1 67-29 1 up10.5 Morris Blyleven Bair
97 Tuesday, Jul 24 @ CLE W 9 5 68-29 1 up11.5 Wilcox Farr
98 Wednesday, Jul 25 @ CLE L 1 4 68-30 1 up11.5 Smith Rozema Camacho
99 Friday, Jul 27 BOS W 9 1 69-30 1 up12.0 Petry Hurst
100 Friday, Jul 27 BOS L 0 4 69-31 1 up12.0 Ojeda Abbott
Gm# Date   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save
101 Saturday, Jul 28 BOS L 2 3 69-32 1 up12.0 Stanley Morris Clear
102 Sunday, Jul 29 BOS W 3 0 70-32 1 up12.0 Wilcox Boyd Hernandez
103 Tuesday, Jul 31 CLE W 5 1 71-32 1 up12.0 Berenguer Smith
104 Tuesday, Jul 31 CLE L 4 6 71-33 1 up12.0 Heaton Rozema Waddell
105 Wednesday, Aug 1 CLE L 2 4 71-34 1 up11.0 Farr Petry Camacho
106 Thursday, Aug 2 CLE W 2 1 72-34 1 up11.5 Morris Blyleven Hernandez
107 Friday, Aug 3 KCR L 6 9 72-35 1 up10.5 Saberhagen Wilcox Quisenberry
108 Saturday, Aug 4 KCR L 5 9 72-36 1 up 9.5 Beckwith Bair
109 Sunday, Aug 5 KCR L 4 5 72-37 1 up 8.0 Saberhagen Hernandez Quisenberry
110 Sunday, Aug 5 KCR L 0 4 72-38 1 up 8.0 Leibrandt Berenguer
111 Monday, Aug 6 @ BOS W 9 7 73-38 1 up 8.5 Lopez Ojeda Hernandez
112 Monday, Aug 6 @ BOS L 2 10 73-39 1 up 8.5 Clemens Willis
113 Tuesday, Aug 7 @ BOS L 7 12 73-40 1 up 9.0 Hurst Morris Clear
114 Tuesday, Aug 7 @ BOS W 7 5 11 74-40 1 up 9.0 Lopez Gale Hernandez
115 Wednesday, Aug 8 @ BOS L 0 8 74-41 1 up 8.0 Boyd Abbott
116 Friday, Aug 10 @ KCR W 5 4 75-41 1 up 8.0 Lopez Beckwith Hernandez
117 Saturday, Aug 11 @ KCR W 9 5 76-41 1 up 8.0 Morris Leibrandt Lopez
118 Sunday, Aug 12 @ KCR W 8 4 77-41 1 up 9.0 Wilcox Saberhagen
119 Tuesday, Aug 14 CAL L 4 6 77-42 1 up 7.5 Aase Hernandez Sanchez
120 Tuesday, Aug 14 CAL L 1 12 77-43 1 up 7.5 Kison Rozema
121 Wednesday, Aug 15 CAL W 8 3 78-43 1 up 9.0 Petry John
122 Thursday, Aug 16 CAL W 8 7 12 79-43 1 up10.0 Hernandez Curtis
123 Friday, Aug 17 SEA W 6 2 80-43 1 up10.0 Wilcox Moore
124 Saturday, Aug 18 SEA W 4 3 81-43 1 up11.0 Berenguer Geisel Hernandez
125 Sunday, Aug 19 SEA L 1 4 81-44 1 up10.0 Langston Petry Vande Berg
126 Monday, Aug 20 OAK W 14 1 82-44 1 up10.5 Morris Young
127 Tuesday, Aug 21 OAK W 12 6 83-44 1 up11.5 Wilcox Sorensen
128 Wednesday, Aug 22 OAK W 11 4 84-44 1 up12.5 Berenguer Krueger
129 Friday, Aug 24 @ CAL L 3 5 84-45 1 up11.0 Witt Petry Aase
130 Saturday, Aug 25 @ CAL W 5 1 85-45 1 up12.0 Morris Kison
131 Sunday, Aug 26 @ CAL W 12 6 86-45 1 up12.0 Wilcox John
132 Tuesday, Aug 28 @ SEA W 5 4 87-45 1 up11.5 Hernandez Stanton
133 Wednesday, Aug 29 @ SEA L 1 5 87-46 1 up11.5 Langston Petry
134 Thursday, Aug 30 @ SEA L 1 2 87-47 1 up10.5 Beattie Morris Nunez
135 Friday, Aug 31 @ OAK L 6 7 13 87-48 1 up 9.5 Atherton Rozema
136 Saturday, Sep 1 @ OAK L 5 7 87-49 1 up 8.5 Young Berenguer Rainey
137 Sunday, Sep 2 @ OAK W 6 3 88-49 1 up 8.5 Petry Conroy Hernandez
138 Monday, Sep 3 BAL L 4 7 88-50 1 up 8.5 Stewart Morris
139 Tuesday, Sep 4 BAL L 1 4 88-51 1 up 7.5 Boddicker Rozema Stewart
140 Wednesday, Sep 5 BAL W 1 0 89-51 1 up 8.5 Berenguer Flanagan Hernandez
141 Friday, Sep 7 @ TOR W 7 4 10 90-51 1 up 9.5 Hernandez Musselman
142 Saturday, Sep 8 @ TOR W 10 4 91-51 1 up10.5 Scherrer Leal Lopez
143 Sunday, Sep 9 @ TOR W 7 2 92-51 1 up11.5 Wilcox Clancy
144 Monday, Sep 10 @ BAL L 1 3 92-52 1 up11.5 Flanagan Berenguer
145 Tuesday, Sep 11 @ BAL W 9 2 93-52 1 up11.5 Petry Swaggerty
146 Wednesday, Sep 12 @ BAL L 1 3 93-53 1 up10.5 Martinez Mason
147 Friday, Sep 14 TOR L 2 7 93-54 1 up10.0 Clancy Morris Key
148 Saturday, Sep 15 TOR W 2 1 94-54 1 up11.0 Wilcox Stieb Hernandez
149 Sunday, Sep 16 TOR W 8 3 95-54 1 up12.0 Berenguer Clark
150 Monday, Sep 17 MIL W 7 3 96-54 1 up12.0 Mason Waits Lopez
Gm# Date   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save
151 Tuesday, Sep 18 MIL W 3 0 97-54 1 up13.0 O'Neal McClure Hernandez
152 Wednesday, Sep 19 MIL W 4 2 98-54 1 up14.0 Morris Candiotti Hernandez
153 Friday, Sep 21 NYY L 3 5 98-55 1 up13.5 Montefusco Wilcox Righetti
154 Saturday, Sep 22 NYY W 6 0 99-55 1 up13.5 Petry Christiansen
155 Sunday, Sep 23 NYY W 4 1 100-55 1 up14.5 Morris Fontenot Hernandez
156 Monday, Sep 24 @ MIL W 7 3 101-55 1 up14.5 Berenguer Hartzell
157 Tuesday, Sep 25 @ MIL W 9 1 102-55 1 up15.5 O'Neal Gibson
158 Wednesday, Sep 26 @ MIL L 5 7 102-56 1 up14.5 Searage Lopez
159 Thursday, Sep 27 @ NYY L 1 2 102-57 1 up14.0 Shirley Hernandez Righetti
160 Friday, Sep 28 @ NYY W 4 2 12 103-57 1 up15.0 Bair Cowley
161 Saturday, Sep 29 @ NYY W 11 3 104-57 1 up15.0 Berenguer Guidry Mason
162 Sunday, Sep 30 @ NYY L 2 9 104-58 1 up15.0 Rasmussen O'Neal
Gm# Date   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save

Provided by Baseball-Reference.com: View Original Table

Community Blogs