TheBaseballPage.com

New York Mets

New York Mets

New York Mets Logo

Ballpark:
Established:
1962
Affiliations:
AAA Buffalo Bisons,AA Binghamton Mets,Advanced A St. Lucie Mets,A Savannah Sand Gnats
Retired Numbers:
14, 37, 41, 42, Shea
Owners:
Sterling Mets, L.P. (Fred Wilpon, Chairman & CEO)
Manager:
General Manager:
Played As:
NYN

 

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

 

Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Rank Win Loss Save
1 Monday, Apr 1 NYM   STL W 7 6   1-0 1 DiPoto Fossas Franco
2 Wednesday, Apr 3 NYM   STL L 3 5   1-1 2 Stottlemyre Person Eckersley
3 Thursday, Apr 4 NYM   STL W 10 9   2-1 1 Franco Eckersley  
4 Friday, Apr 5 NYM   PIT L 5 7   2-2 2 Smith Mlicki  
5 Saturday, Apr 6 NYM   PIT L 0 5   2-3 2 Darwin Clark  
6 Monday, Apr 8 NYM @ CIN L 6 7   2-4 4 Schourek Jones Brantley
7 Tuesday, Apr 9 NYM @ CIN W 12 5   3-4 4 Isringhausen Smiley Franco
8 Wednesday, Apr 10 NYM @ CIN L 7 9   3-5 4 Pugh Macdonald Brantley
9 Thursday, Apr 11 NYM @ COL L 3 7   3-6 4 Reynoso Mlicki  
10 Friday, Apr 12 NYM @ COL L 5 6   3-7 5 Freeman Clark Leskanic
11 Sunday, Apr 14 NYM @ COL W 10 4   4-7 4 Harnisch Ritz Henry
12 Tuesday, Apr 16 NYM   HOU L 6 9   4-8 4 Reynolds Isringhausen Jones
13 Wednesday, Apr 17 NYM   HOU L 5 7   4-9 4 Kile Wilson Jones
14 Friday, Apr 19 NYM   COL L 3 5   4-10 5 Ritz Harnisch Leskanic
15 Saturday, Apr 20 NYM   COL W 4 3 10 5-10 5 Franco Habyan  
16 Sunday, Apr 21 NYM   COL L 4 6   5-11 5 Leskanic Franco  
17 Monday, Apr 22 NYM   CIN W 5 1   6-11 5 Wilson Portugal  
18 Tuesday, Apr 23 NYM   CIN W 8 6 10 7-11 4 Henry Shaw  
19 Wednesday, Apr 24 NYM @ STL L 4 9   7-12 4 Petkovsek Harnisch  
20 Thursday, Apr 25 NYM @ STL W 9 3   8-12 4 Clark Benes  
21 Friday, Apr 26 NYM @ PIT L 6 10   8-13 5 Christiansen Isringhausen  
22 Saturday, Apr 27 NYM @ PIT W 7 4   9-13 4 Mlicki Miceli Franco
23 Sunday, Apr 28 NYM @ PIT W 7 5   10-13 4 Jones Wagner Franco
24 Monday, Apr 29 NYM   MON W 3 2   11-13 4 Harnisch Fassero Franco
25 Wednesday, May 1 NYM   MON L 0 4   11-14 4 Martinez Clark  
26 Wednesday, May 1 NYM   MON W 6 0   12-14 4 Isringhausen Alvarez  
27 Friday, May 3 NYM @ CHC L 2 4   12-15 4 Navarro Wilson  
28 Saturday, May 4 NYM @ CHC W 7 3   13-15 4 Jones Castillo Henry
29 Sunday, May 5 NYM @ CHC L 4 5   13-16 4 Wendell DiPoto  
30 Monday, May 6 NYM @ FLA L 1 4   13-17 4 Leiter Clark Nen
31 Tuesday, May 7 NYM @ FLA L 2 3   13-18 4 Hammond Isringhausen Nen
32 Wednesday, May 8 NYM @ FLA L 3 6   13-19 4 Perez Henry Nen
33 Friday, May 10 NYM   CHC W 2 0   14-19 4 Jones Castillo Franco
34 Saturday, May 11 NYM   CHC W 7 6   15-19 4 Henry Jones  
35 Sunday, May 12 NYM   CHC L 0 3   15-20 5 Bullinger Clark  
36 Monday, May 13 NYM @ SDP L 2 5   15-21 5 Valenzuela Isringhausen  
37 Tuesday, May 14 NYM @ SDP L 4 9   15-22 5 Ashby Wilson  
38 Wednesday, May 15 NYM @ SDP L 3 4 10 15-23 5 Worrell Franco  
39 Thursday, May 16 NYM @ SDP W 6 3   16-23 5 Harnisch Hamilton Franco
40 Saturday, May 18 NYM @ SFG W 14 5   17-23 5 Clark VanLandingham  
41 Sunday, May 19 NYM @ SFG L 0 1   17-24 5 Watson Isringhausen Beck
42 Sunday, May 19 NYM @ SFG L 2 6   17-25 5 Gardner Wilson  
43 Monday, May 20 NYM @ LAD W 7 1   18-25 5 Jones Candiotti  
44 Tuesday, May 21 NYM @ LAD L 4 6   18-26 5 Valdez Harnisch Worrell
45 Wednesday, May 22 NYM @ LAD W 3 2   19-26 5 Clark Nomo Franco
46 Friday, May 24 NYM   SDP L 1 13   19-27 5 Valenzuela Isringhausen  
47 Saturday, May 25 NYM   SDP L 2 7   19-28 5 Ashby Wilson  
48 Sunday, May 26 NYM   SDP W 1 0   20-28 5 Jones Bergman Franco
49 Tuesday, May 28 NYM   SFG W 4 0   21-28 5 Clark Leiter Henry
50 Wednesday, May 29 NYM   SFG L 2 4   21-29 5 VanLandingham Isringhausen Beck
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Rank Win Loss Save
51 Thursday, May 30 NYM   SFG W 1 0   22-29 5 Wilson Watson Franco
52 Friday, May 31 NYM   LAD L 3 10   22-30 5 Martinez Jones  
53 Saturday, Jun 1 NYM   LAD W 4 3   23-30 5 Harnisch Candiotti Franco
54 Sunday, Jun 2 NYM   LAD L 0 1   23-31 5 Valdez Clark Worrell
55 Monday, Jun 3 NYM @ ATL L 4 5   23-32 5 Clontz Macdonald Wohlers
56 Tuesday, Jun 4 NYM @ ATL W 12 6   24-32 5 Wilson Schmidt  
57 Wednesday, Jun 5 NYM @ ATL L 6 8   24-33 5 McMichael Mlicki Wohlers
58 Friday, Jun 7 NYM   FLA L 2 12   24-34 5 Leiter Harnisch  
59 Saturday, Jun 8 NYM   FLA W 7 6   25-34 5 Clark Weathers Franco
60 Sunday, Jun 9 NYM   FLA W 3 0   26-34 5 Isringhausen Burkett  
61 Monday, Jun 10 NYM   ATL W 8 3   27-34 5 Jones Avery  
62 Tuesday, Jun 11 NYM   ATL L 3 4 13 27-35 5 Borbon Byrd Wade
63 Wednesday, Jun 12 NYM   ATL W 3 2   28-35 5 Clark Maddux Franco
64 Thursday, Jun 13 NYM @ STL W 2 1   29-35 4 Person Benes Henry
65 Friday, Jun 14 NYM @ STL L 4 13   29-36 4 Stottlemyre Isringhausen  
66 Saturday, Jun 15 NYM @ STL L 2 4   29-37 4 Benes Jones Eckersley
67 Sunday, Jun 16 NYM @ STL L 4 5   29-38 4 Petkovsek Henry Eckersley
68 Monday, Jun 17 NYM @ PIT W 7 6 10 30-38 4 Mlicki Cordova Franco
69 Wednesday, Jun 19 NYM @ PIT L 5 6   30-39 4 Plesac Isringhausen  
70 Wednesday, Jun 19 NYM @ PIT W 5 3   31-39 4 Mlicki Cordova Franco
71 Thursday, Jun 20 NYM   CIN L 3 5   31-40 4 Burba Jones Shaw
72 Friday, Jun 21 NYM   CIN W 9 4   32-40 4 DiPoto Salkeld Mlicki
73 Saturday, Jun 22 NYM   CIN W 5 2   33-40 4 Clark Schourek Franco
74 Sunday, Jun 23 NYM   CIN L 1 2   33-41 4 Smiley Person Brantley
75 Monday, Jun 24 NYM   COL W 2 1   34-41 4 Isringhausen Holmes Franco
76 Tuesday, Jun 25 NYM   COL W 3 2   35-41 4 Jones Thompson Franco
77 Wednesday, Jun 26 NYM   COL W 9 5   36-41 4 Mlicki Reed  
78 Friday, Jun 28 NYM @ HOU W 7 2   37-41 4 Clark Drabek Henry
79 Saturday, Jun 29 NYM @ HOU L 1 9   37-42 4 Reynolds Person  
80 Sunday, Jun 30 NYM @ HOU L 3 9   37-43 4 Kile Isringhausen  
81 Monday, Jul 1 NYM @ PHI L 4 6   37-44 4 Williams Jones Ryan
82 Tuesday, Jul 2 NYM @ PHI L 2 3   37-45 4 Springer Harnisch Bottalico
83 Wednesday, Jul 3 NYM @ PHI W 10 6   38-45 4 Byrd Ryan Henry
84 Thursday, Jul 4 NYM @ MON W 4 0   39-45 3 Person Fassero  
85 Friday, Jul 5 NYM @ MON W 9 6   40-45 3 DiPoto Scott Franco
86 Saturday, Jul 6 NYM @ MON W 11 3   41-45 3 Jones Rueter  
87 Sunday, Jul 7 NYM @ MON L 3 4   41-46 3 Cormier Harnisch Rojas
88 Thursday, Jul 11 NYM   HOU W 8 2   42-46 3 Clark Drabek  
89 Friday, Jul 12 NYM   HOU L 1 3   42-47 3 Reynolds Jones Wagner
90 Sunday, Jul 14 NYM   HOU L 5 7 11 42-48 3 Hernandez Mlicki Jones
91 Sunday, Jul 14 NYM   HOU W 10 3   43-48 3 Harnisch Hampton  
92 Monday, Jul 15 NYM   PHI W 7 5   44-48 3 DiPoto Springer Henry
93 Tuesday, Jul 16 NYM   PHI W 6 3   45-48 3 Clark Schilling Franco
94 Wednesday, Jul 17 NYM   PHI W 3 2   46-48 3 Mlicki Frey  
95 Thursday, Jul 18 NYM   MON L 3 7   46-49 3 Martinez Harnisch  
96 Friday, Jul 19 NYM   MON L 4 5   46-50 3 Dyer Isringhausen Rojas
97 Saturday, Jul 20 NYM   MON W 4 1   47-50 3 Wilson Urbina Franco
98 Sunday, Jul 21 NYM   MON L 3 4   47-51 3 Fassero Clark Rojas
99 Tuesday, Jul 23 NYM @ COL L 7 10   47-52 4 Ruffin Henry  
100 Tuesday, Jul 23 NYM @ COL L 10 11   47-53 4 Reed Henry  
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Rank Win Loss Save
101 Wednesday, Jul 24 NYM @ COL L 6 7 10 47-54 4 Leskanic Byrd  
102 Friday, Jul 26 NYM @ CIN L 4 7   47-55 4 Smiley Wilson  
103 Saturday, Jul 27 NYM @ CIN L 5 7   47-56 4 Service Clark Brantley
104 Sunday, Jul 28 NYM @ CIN W 7 1   48-56 4 Jones Jarvis  
105 Monday, Jul 29 NYM   PIT W 5 0   49-56 3 Harnisch Peters  
106 Tuesday, Jul 30 NYM   PIT W 5 4   50-56 3 Isringhausen Cordova Franco
107 Tuesday, Jul 30 NYM   PIT W 4 3 12 51-56 3 Franco Lieber  
108 Wednesday, Jul 31 NYM   PIT W 3 2 10 52-56 3 DiPoto Plesac  
109 Thursday, Aug 1 NYM   PIT L 9 13   52-57 3 Morel Mlicki Ericks
110 Friday, Aug 2 NYM   STL L 3 4   52-58 3 Stottlemyre Jones Honeycutt
111 Saturday, Aug 3 NYM   STL W 5 4   53-58 3 Harnisch Benes Franco
112 Sunday, Aug 4 NYM   STL L 2 4   53-59 3 Morgan Isringhausen Eckersley
113 Monday, Aug 5 NYM @ CHC L 3 7   53-60 3 Trachsel Wilson  
114 Tuesday, Aug 6 NYM @ CHC L 0 3   53-61 3 Navarro Clark Patterson
115 Wednesday, Aug 7 NYM @ CHC W 11 7   54-61 3 DiPoto Adams  
116 Thursday, Aug 8 NYM @ FLA W 3 0   55-61 3 Harnisch Brown Franco
117 Friday, Aug 9 NYM @ FLA L 1 2 10 55-62 3 Nen Henry  
118 Saturday, Aug 10 NYM @ FLA L 6 9   55-63 3 Rapp Wilson Nen
119 Sunday, Aug 11 NYM @ FLA W 5 3   56-63 3 Clark Valdes Franco
120 Monday, Aug 12 NYM   CHC L 1 11   56-64 3 Navarro Isringhausen  
121 Tuesday, Aug 13 NYM   CHC L 2 3   56-65 3 Telemaco Harnisch Wendell
122 Wednesday, Aug 14 NYM   CHC W 8 5   57-65 3 Jones Bullinger Franco
123 Friday, Aug 16 NYM @ SDP L 10 15   57-66 4 Valenzuela Person  
124 Saturday, Aug 17 NYM @ SDP W 7 3   58-66 3 Clark Worrell Henry
125 Sunday, Aug 18 NYM @ SDP L 0 8   58-67 3 Hamilton Wilson  
126 Monday, Aug 19 NYM @ SFG L 4 5   58-68 4 Scott Harnisch Beck
127 Tuesday, Aug 20 NYM @ SFG W 7 3   59-68 3 Jones Fernandez Franco
128 Wednesday, Aug 21 NYM @ SFG L 11 12   59-69 3 Dewey Person Beck
129 Friday, Aug 23 NYM @ LAD L 5 7   59-70 3 Martinez Clark Worrell
130 Saturday, Aug 24 NYM @ LAD L 5 7   59-71 4 Candiotti Wilson Worrell
131 Sunday, Aug 25 NYM @ LAD L 5 6   59-72 4 Radinsky Franco Worrell
132 Tuesday, Aug 27 NYM   SDP L 3 4   59-73 4 Blair Mlicki Hoffman
133 Wednesday, Aug 28 NYM   SDP L 2 3 12 59-74 4 Bergman Wallace Hoffman
134 Thursday, Aug 29 NYM   SDP L 2 3   59-75 4 Hamilton Wilson Hoffman
135 Friday, Aug 30 NYM   SFG L 4 6   59-76 4 Estes Harnisch Beck
136 Saturday, Aug 31 NYM   SFG W 7 2   60-76 4 Person Scott Henry
137 Sunday, Sep 1 NYM   SFG W 6 5 10 61-76 4 Franco Beck  
138 Monday, Sep 2 NYM   LAD L 5 8   61-77 4 Astacio Clark Worrell
139 Tuesday, Sep 3 NYM   LAD L 6 7   61-78 4 Radinsky Henry  
140 Wednesday, Sep 4 NYM   LAD W 3 2 12 62-78 4 Wallace Dreifort  
141 Friday, Sep 6 NYM @ ATL L 7 8   62-79 4 Wohlers Henry  
142 Saturday, Sep 7 NYM @ ATL L 1 6   62-80 4 Smoltz Jones  
143 Sunday, Sep 8 NYM @ ATL W 6 2   63-80 4 Clark Maddux  
144 Monday, Sep 9 NYM   FLA W 6 1   64-80 4 Mlicki Brown  
145 Tuesday, Sep 10 NYM   FLA L 3 9 12 64-81 4 Powell Henry  
146 Wednesday, Sep 11 NYM   FLA W 3 1   65-81 4 Isringhausen Rapp Wallace
147 Friday, Sep 13 NYM   ATL W 6 4   66-81 4 DiPoto Borowski Wallace
148 Saturday, Sep 14 NYM   ATL W 6 5 12 67-81 4 Wallace Borowski  
149 Sunday, Sep 15 NYM   ATL L 2 3   67-82 4 Glavine Wilson Wohlers
150 Monday, Sep 16 NYM   ATL L 2 5   67-83 4 Neagle Harnisch  
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Rank Win Loss Save
151 Tuesday, Sep 17 NYM @ MON L 1 7   67-84 4 Fassero Isringhausen  
152 Wednesday, Sep 18 NYM @ MON L 3 4   67-85 4 Urbina Mlicki Rojas
153 Thursday, Sep 19 NYM @ PHI W 7 2   68-85 4 Clark Hunter  
154 Friday, Sep 20 NYM @ PHI W 5 2   69-85 4 Wilson Mimbs Franco
155 Saturday, Sep 21 NYM @ PHI L 1 2   69-86 4 Schilling Harnisch  
156 Sunday, Sep 22 NYM @ PHI L 3 4   69-87 4 Bottalico Wallace  
157 Tuesday, Sep 24 NYM @ HOU W 4 0   70-87 4 Jones Wall  
158 Wednesday, Sep 25 NYM @ HOU L 4 5 10 70-88 4 Hudek Wallace  
159 Thursday, Sep 26 NYM @ HOU L 2 6   70-89 4 Drabek Trlicek  
160 Friday, Sep 27 NYM   PHI L 5 6   70-90 4 Jordan DiPoto Bottalico
161 Saturday, Sep 28 NYM   PHI W 4 2   71-90 4 Person Maduro Wallace
162 Sunday, Sep 29 NYM   PHI L 5 9   71-91 4 Blazier Fyhrie  
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Rank Win Loss Save

 

Provided byBaseball-Reference.com:View Original Table

 

Community Blogs