TheBaseballPage.com

New York Mets

New York Mets

New York Mets Logo

Ballpark:
Established:
1962
Affiliations:
AAA Buffalo Bisons,AA Binghamton Mets,Advanced A St. Lucie Mets,A Savannah Sand Gnats
Retired Numbers:
14, 37, 41, 42, Shea
Owners:
Sterling Mets, L.P. (Fred Wilpon, Chairman & CEO)
Manager:
General Manager:
Played As:
NYN

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Win Loss Save
1 Monday, Apr 5 NYM @ FLA L 2 6   0-1 Fernandez Leiter  
2 Tuesday, Apr 6 NYM @ FLA W 12 3   1-1 Reed Hernandez Watson
3 Wednesday, Apr 7 NYM @ FLA W 6 0   2-1 Jones Sanchez  
4 Thursday, Apr 8 NYM @ MON L 1 5   2-2 Batista Hershiser Urbina
5 Friday, Apr 9 NYM @ MON W 10 3   3-2 Yoshii Thurman  
6 Saturday, Apr 10 NYM @ MON W 4 3 11 4-2 Cook Telford Franco
7 Sunday, Apr 11 NYM @ MON W 6 3   5-2 Watson Pavano Franco
8 Monday, Apr 12 NYM   FLA W 8 1   6-2 Jones Hernandez  
9 Wednesday, Apr 14 NYM   FLA W 4 1   7-2 Hershiser Sanchez Franco
10 Thursday, Apr 15 NYM   FLA L 4 11   7-3 Meadows Yoshii  
11 Friday, Apr 16 NYM   MON L 4 6   7-4 Hermanson Leiter Urbina
12 Saturday, Apr 17 NYM   MON W 3 2   8-4 Jones Pavano Franco
13 Sunday, Apr 18 NYM   MON L 2 4   8-5 Vazquez Watson Urbina
14 Tuesday, Apr 20 NYM @ CIN W 3 2   9-5 Cook Harnisch Franco
15 Wednesday, Apr 21 NYM @ CIN L 4 7   9-6 Sullivan Yoshii Graves
16 Thursday, Apr 22 NYM @ CIN W 4 1   10-6 Leiter Tomko Franco
17 Friday, Apr 23 NYM @ CHC W 6 5   11-6 Cook Beck Franco
18 Saturday, Apr 24 NYM @ CHC L 0 2   11-7 Mulholland Watson Beck
19 Sunday, Apr 25 NYM @ CHC L 4 8   11-8 Myers Hershiser  
20 Tuesday, Apr 27 NYM   SDP L 2 6   11-9 Ashby Yoshii  
21 Wednesday, Apr 28 NYM   SDP W 4 3   12-9 Wendell Hoffman  
22 Thursday, Apr 29 NYM   SDP W 8 5   13-9 Cook Boehringer Franco
23 Friday, Apr 30 NYM   SFG W 7 2   14-9 Watson Estes Wendell
24 Saturday, May 1 NYM   SFG W 9 4   15-9 Hershiser Brock  
25 Sunday, May 2 NYM   SFG W 2 0   16-9 Cook Johnstone Franco
26 Monday, May 3 NYM   HOU W 5 3   17-9 Reed Holt Franco
27 Tuesday, May 4 NYM   HOU L 1 6   17-10 Hampton Leiter  
28 Wednesday, May 5 NYM   HOU L 4 5   17-11 Powell Benitez Wagner
29 Friday, May 7 NYM @ ARI L 7 14   17-12 Stottlemyre Hershiser  
30 Saturday, May 8 NYM @ ARI W 4 2   18-12 Yoshii Benes Benitez
31 Sunday, May 9 NYM @ ARI L 6 11   18-13 Daal Reed  
32 Monday, May 10 NYM @ COL L 3 10   18-14 Astacio Leiter  
33 Tuesday, May 11 NYM @ COL L 5 8   18-15 Jones Jones  
34 Wednesday, May 12 NYM @ COL W 10 5   19-15 Reed Thomson  
35 Friday, May 14 NYM @ PHI W 7 3   20-15 Yoshii Ogea  
36 Saturday, May 15 NYM @ PHI W 9 7   21-15 Mahomes Ryan Franco
37 Sunday, May 16 NYM @ PHI L 2 5   21-16 Byrd Hershiser Brantley
38 Monday, May 17 NYM   MIL L 6 7   21-17 Karl Jones Wickman
39 Tuesday, May 18 NYM   MIL L 2 4   21-18 Weathers Cook Wickman
40 Thursday, May 20 NYM   MIL W 11 10   22-18 Leiter Abbott Franco
41 Thursday, May 20 NYM   MIL W 10 1   23-18 Yoshii Woodard  
42 Friday, May 21 NYM   PHI W 7 5   24-18 Hershiser Loewer Franco
43 Saturday, May 22 NYM   PHI L 3 9   24-19 Byrd Jones  
44 Sunday, May 23 NYM   PHI W 5 4   25-19 Beltran Schilling  
45 Monday, May 24 NYM @ PIT L 4 7   25-20 Silva Isringhausen Williams
46 Tuesday, May 25 NYM @ PIT W 8 3   26-20 Yoshii Benson  
47 Wednesday, May 26 NYM @ PIT W 5 2   27-20 Hershiser Schourek Franco
48 Friday, May 28 NYM   ARI L 1 2   27-21 Daal Reed Olson
49 Saturday, May 29 NYM   ARI L 7 8   27-22 Reynoso Beltran Kim
50 Sunday, May 30 NYM   ARI L 1 10   27-23 Johnson Yoshii  
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Win Loss Save
51 Monday, May 31 NYM   CIN L 3 5   27-24 Villone Leiter Williamson
52 Tuesday, Jun 1 NYM   CIN L 0 4   27-25 Harnisch Hershiser  
53 Wednesday, Jun 2 NYM   CIN L 7 8   27-26 Williamson Franco Sullivan
54 Friday, Jun 4 NYM @ NYY L 3 4   27-27 Grimsley Reed Rivera
55 Saturday, Jun 5 NYM @ NYY L 3 6   27-28 Hernandez Yoshii Rivera
56 Sunday, Jun 6 NYM @ NYY W 7 2   28-28 Leiter Clemens  
57 Monday, Jun 7 NYM   TOR W 8 2   29-28 Hershiser Halladay  
58 Tuesday, Jun 8 NYM   TOR W 11 3   30-28 Isringhausen Hentgen  
59 Wednesday, Jun 9 NYM   TOR W 4 3 14 31-28 Mahomes Davey  
60 Friday, Jun 11 NYM   BOS L 2 3 12 31-29 Corsi Franco Wasdin
61 Saturday, Jun 12 NYM   BOS W 4 2   32-29 Leiter Rapp Franco
62 Sunday, Jun 13 NYM   BOS W 5 4   33-29 Hershiser Portugal Wendell
63 Monday, Jun 14 NYM @ CIN L 4 8   33-30 Williamson McMichael  
64 Tuesday, Jun 15 NYM @ CIN W 11 3   34-30 Reed Tomko  
65 Wednesday, Jun 16 NYM @ CIN W 5 2   35-30 Yoshii Parris Franco
66 Thursday, Jun 17 NYM @ STL W 4 3   36-30 Leiter Mercker Cook
67 Friday, Jun 18 NYM @ STL W 6 2   37-30 Hershiser Acevedo Benitez
68 Saturday, Jun 19 NYM @ STL L 6 7   37-31 Aybar Isringhausen Bottalico
69 Sunday, Jun 20 NYM @ STL W 9 6   38-31 Reed Croushore Franco
70 Tuesday, Jun 22 NYM   FLA W 8 2   39-31 McMichael Springer Benitez
71 Wednesday, Jun 23 NYM   FLA W 6 3   40-31 Leiter Meadows Franco
72 Thursday, Jun 24 NYM   FLA W 3 2   41-31 Cook Hernandez Franco
73 Friday, Jun 25 NYM @ ATL W 10 2   42-31 Reed Perez  
74 Saturday, Jun 26 NYM @ ATL L 2 7   42-32 Glavine Dotel  
75 Sunday, Jun 27 NYM @ ATL L 0 1   42-33 Maddux Yoshii Rocker
76 Monday, Jun 28 NYM @ FLA W 10 4   43-33 Leiter Meadows  
77 Tuesday, Jun 29 NYM @ FLA W 5 1   44-33 Hershiser Hernandez  
78 Wednesday, Jun 30 NYM @ FLA L 3 4 10 44-34 Alfonseca Benitez  
79 Thursday, Jul 1 NYM @ FLA W 12 8   45-34 Dotel Dempster  
80 Friday, Jul 2 NYM   ATL L 0 16   45-35 Maddux Yoshii  
81 Saturday, Jul 3 NYM   ATL L 0 3   45-36 Millwood Leiter Rocker
82 Sunday, Jul 4 NYM   ATL W 7 6   46-36 Cook Smoltz Benitez
83 Monday, Jul 5 NYM   MON W 2 1   47-36 Wendell Mota Benitez
84 Tuesday, Jul 6 NYM   MON W 10 0   48-36 Hershiser Pavano Isringhausen
85 Wednesday, Jul 7 NYM   MON L 1 3   48-37 Kline Wendell Urbina
86 Thursday, Jul 8 NYM   MON L 3 4   48-38 Ayala Cook Urbina
87 Friday, Jul 9 NYM   NYY W 5 2   49-38 Leiter Clemens Benitez
88 Saturday, Jul 10 NYM   NYY W 9 8   50-38 Mahomes Rivera  
89 Sunday, Jul 11 NYM   NYY L 3 6   50-39 Irabu Hershiser Rivera
90 Thursday, Jul 15 NYM @ TBD W 8 7 10 51-39 Benitez Charlton  
91 Friday, Jul 16 NYM @ TBD W 9 7   52-39 Reed Eiland Cook
92 Saturday, Jul 17 NYM @ TBD L 2 3   52-40 Alvarez Hershiser Hernandez
93 Sunday, Jul 18 NYM @ BAL W 8 6   53-40 Yoshii Guzman Benitez
94 Monday, Jul 19 NYM @ BAL W 4 1   54-40 Dotel Johnson Benitez
95 Tuesday, Jul 20 NYM @ BAL L 1 4   54-41 Ponson Leiter  
96 Wednesday, Jul 21 NYM @ MON W 7 3   55-41 Reed Smith  
97 Thursday, Jul 22 NYM @ MON W 7 4   56-41 Hershiser Hermanson  
98 Friday, Jul 23 NYM   CHC W 5 4   57-41 Cook Tapani Benitez
99 Saturday, Jul 24 NYM   CHC W 2 1   58-41 Dotel Trachsel Benitez
100 Sunday, Jul 25 NYM   CHC W 5 1   59-41 Leiter Serafini  
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Win Loss Save
101 Monday, Jul 26 NYM   PIT W 7 5   60-41 Reed Cordova Wendell
102 Tuesday, Jul 27 NYM   PIT L 1 5   60-42 Benson Hershiser  
103 Wednesday, Jul 28 NYM   PIT W 9 2   61-42 Cook Wilkins  
104 Friday, Jul 30 NYM @ CHC W 10 9   62-42 Mahomes Farnsworth Benitez
105 Saturday, Jul 31 NYM @ CHC L 10 17   62-43 Serafini Isringhausen  
106 Sunday, Aug 1 NYM @ CHC W 5 4 13 63-43 Mahomes Sanders  
107 Monday, Aug 2 NYM @ MIL W 7 2   64-43 Reed Nomo  
108 Tuesday, Aug 3 NYM @ MIL W 10 3   65-43 Hershiser Pulsipher  
109 Wednesday, Aug 4 NYM @ MIL W 9 5   66-43 Rogers Peterson  
110 Friday, Aug 6 NYM   LAD W 2 1   67-43 Dotel Park Benitez
111 Saturday, Aug 7 NYM   LAD L 6 7   67-44 Borbon Taylor Shaw
112 Sunday, Aug 8 NYM   LAD L 3 14   67-45 Dreifort Reed  
113 Monday, Aug 9 NYM   LAD L 2 9   67-46 Brown Hershiser  
114 Tuesday, Aug 10 NYM   SDP W 4 3   68-46 Wendell Ashby Benitez
115 Wednesday, Aug 11 NYM   SDP W 12 5   69-46 Mahomes Hitchcock  
116 Thursday, Aug 12 NYM   SDP W 9 3   70-46 Leiter Williams  
117 Friday, Aug 13 NYM @ SFG L 2 3   70-47 Ortiz Yoshii Nen
118 Saturday, Aug 14 NYM @ SFG W 6 1   71-47 Hershiser Rueter  
119 Sunday, Aug 15 NYM @ SFG W 12 5   72-47 Rogers Hernandez  
120 Monday, Aug 16 NYM @ SDP W 4 3 10 73-47 Cook Cunnane Benitez
121 Tuesday, Aug 17 NYM @ SDP L 2 3   73-48 Williams Leiter Hoffman
122 Wednesday, Aug 18 NYM @ SDP W 9 1   74-48 Yoshii Spencer  
123 Saturday, Aug 21 NYM   STL W 7 4   75-48 Mahomes Mercker Benitez
124 Sunday, Aug 22 NYM   STL W 8 7   76-48 Benitez Bottalico  
125 Sunday, Aug 22 NYM   STL L 5 7   76-49 Stephenson Hershiser Acevedo
126 Monday, Aug 23 NYM   HOU W 3 2   77-49 Benitez Powell  
127 Tuesday, Aug 24 NYM   HOU L 1 5 10 77-50 Wagner Cook  
128 Wednesday, Aug 25 NYM   HOU W 4 0   78-50 Rogers Reynolds Cook
129 Friday, Aug 27 NYM @ ARI W 6 3   79-50 Dotel Daal Benitez
130 Saturday, Aug 28 NYM @ ARI L 3 5   79-51 Reynoso Cook Mantei
131 Sunday, Aug 29 NYM @ ARI L 4 8   79-52 Anderson Leiter Olson
132 Monday, Aug 30 NYM @ HOU W 17 1   80-52 Yoshii Reynolds  
133 Tuesday, Aug 31 NYM @ HOU L 2 6   80-53 Lima Wendell  
134 Wednesday, Sep 1 NYM @ HOU W 9 5   81-53 Dotel Holt  
135 Friday, Sep 3 NYM   COL L 2 5 10 81-54 Leskanic Wendell Veres
136 Saturday, Sep 4 NYM   COL W 4 2   82-54 Leiter Bohanon Benitez
137 Sunday, Sep 5 NYM   COL W 6 2   83-54 Yoshii Kile  
138 Monday, Sep 6 NYM   SFG W 3 0   84-54 Rogers Gardner  
139 Tuesday, Sep 7 NYM   SFG L 4 7   84-55 Rodriguez Wendell Nen
140 Wednesday, Sep 8 NYM   SFG W 7 5   85-55 Dotel Estes Benitez
141 Thursday, Sep 9 NYM @ LAD W 3 1   86-55 Hershiser Brown Benitez
142 Friday, Sep 10 NYM @ LAD L 1 3   86-56 Dreifort Leiter Shaw
143 Saturday, Sep 11 NYM @ LAD W 6 2   87-56 Yoshii Valdez  
144 Sunday, Sep 12 NYM @ LAD W 10 3   88-56 Rogers Gagne  
145 Monday, Sep 13 NYM @ COL W 6 5   89-56 Wendell Veres Benitez
146 Tuesday, Sep 14 NYM @ COL L 2 7   89-57 Wright Dotel  
147 Wednesday, Sep 15 NYM @ COL W 10 5   90-57 Wendell DiPoto Benitez
148 Friday, Sep 17 NYM   PHI L 5 8   90-58 Wolf Leiter Brewer
149 Saturday, Sep 18 NYM   PHI W 11 1   91-58 Yoshii Grace  
150 Sunday, Sep 19 NYM   PHI W 8 6   92-58 Dotel Byrd Benitez
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Win Loss Save
151 Tuesday, Sep 21 NYM @ ATL L 1 2   92-59 Remlinger Cook Rocker
152 Wednesday, Sep 22 NYM @ ATL L 2 5   92-60 Glavine Hershiser Rocker
153 Thursday, Sep 23 NYM @ ATL L 3 6   92-61 Maddux Leiter Rocker
154 Friday, Sep 24 NYM @ PHI L 2 3   92-62 Grahe Benitez Aldred
155 Saturday, Sep 25 NYM @ PHI L 2 4   92-63 Person Rogers Gomes
156 Sunday, Sep 26 NYM @ PHI L 2 3   92-64 Byrd Reed Montgomery
157 Tuesday, Sep 28 NYM   ATL L 3 9   92-65 Glavine Hershiser  
158 Wednesday, Sep 29 NYM   ATL W 9 2   93-65 Leiter Maddux  
159 Thursday, Sep 30 NYM   ATL L 3 4 11 93-66 Mulholland Dotel  
160 Friday, Oct 1 NYM   PIT W 3 2 11 94-66 Mahomes Sauerbeck  
161 Saturday, Oct 2 NYM   PIT W 7 0   95-66 Reed Cordova  
162 Sunday, Oct 3 NYM   PIT W 2 1   96-66 Benitez Hansell  
163 Monday, Oct 4 NYM @ CIN W 5 0   97-66 Leiter Parris  
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Win Loss Save

Provided byBaseball-Reference.com:View Original Table