TheBaseballPage.com

New York Mets

New York Mets

New York Mets Logo

Ballpark:
Established:
1962
Affiliations:
AAA Buffalo Bisons,AA Binghamton Mets,Advanced A St. Lucie Mets,A Savannah Sand Gnats
Retired Numbers:
14, 37, 41, 42, Shea
Owners:
Sterling Mets, L.P. (Fred Wilpon, Chairman & CEO)
Manager:
General Manager:
Played As:
NYN

 

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

 

Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Win Loss Save
1 Wednesday, Mar 29 NYM   CHC L 3 5   0-1 Lieber Hampton Aguilera
2 Thursday, Mar 30 NYM @ CHC W 5 1 11 1-1 Cook Young  
3 Monday, Apr 3 NYM   SDP W 2 1   2-1 Leiter Wall Benitez
4 Wednesday, Apr 5 NYM   SDP L 0 4   2-2 Williams Jones  
5 Thursday, Apr 6 NYM   SDP L 5 8   2-3 Clement Hampton  
6 Friday, Apr 7 NYM   LAD W 2 1   3-3 Reed Dreifort Benitez
7 Saturday, Apr 8 NYM   LAD L 5 6 10 3-4 Fetters Benitez Shaw
8 Monday, Apr 10 NYM @ PHI L 7 9   3-5 Telemaco Rodriguez Gomes
9 Wednesday, Apr 12 NYM @ PHI L 5 8   3-6 Person Hampton Gomes
10 Thursday, Apr 13 NYM @ PHI W 2 1   4-6 Cook Aldred Benitez
11 Friday, Apr 14 NYM @ PIT W 8 5 12 5-6 Franco Silva  
12 Saturday, Apr 15 NYM @ PIT L 0 2   5-7 Anderson Rusch Williams
13 Sunday, Apr 16 NYM @ PIT W 12 9   6-7 Mahomes Peters Benitez
14 Tuesday, Apr 18 NYM   MIL W 10 7   7-7 Hampton Navarro Benitez
15 Wednesday, Apr 19 NYM   MIL W 3 1   8-7 Reed Bere Benitez
16 Thursday, Apr 20 NYM   MIL W 5 4 10 9-7 Wendell Leskanic  
17 Saturday, Apr 22 NYM   CHC W 8 3   10-7 Rusch Lieber  
18 Saturday, Apr 22 NYM   CHC W 7 6   11-7 Cook Farnsworth Benitez
19 Sunday, Apr 23 NYM   CHC W 15 8   12-7 Hampton Tapani  
20 Monday, Apr 24 NYM   LAD W 1 0   13-7 Benitez Adams  
21 Tuesday, Apr 25 NYM   CIN W 6 5   14-7 Wendell Sullivan Benitez
22 Wednesday, Apr 26 NYM   CIN L 1 12   14-8 Neagle Springer  
23 Thursday, Apr 27 NYM   CIN L 1 2 12 14-9 Graves Benitez Sullivan
24 Friday, Apr 28 NYM @ COL L 5 12   14-10 Astacio Hampton  
25 Saturday, Apr 29 NYM @ COL W 13 6   15-10 Reed Yoshii  
26 Sunday, Apr 30 NYM @ COL W 14 11   16-10 Leiter Bohanon  
27 Monday, May 1 NYM @ SFG L 3 10   16-11 Estes Pulsipher  
28 Tuesday, May 2 NYM @ SFG L 1 7   16-12 Hernandez Rusch  
29 Wednesday, May 3 NYM @ SFG L 5 8 11 16-13 Rodriguez Wendell  
30 Thursday, May 4 NYM @ SFG L 2 7   16-14 Rodriguez Reed  
31 Friday, May 5 NYM @ FLA W 4 1   17-14 Leiter Sanchez Franco
32 Saturday, May 6 NYM @ FLA L 1 9   17-15 Fernandez Pulsipher  
33 Sunday, May 7 NYM @ FLA L 0 3   17-16 Dempster Rusch  
34 Tuesday, May 9 NYM @ PIT W 2 0   18-16 Hampton Benson Benitez
35 Wednesday, May 10 NYM @ PIT L 9 13   18-17 Silva Cook  
36 Thursday, May 11 NYM @ PIT W 3 2   19-17 Leiter Anderson  
37 Friday, May 12 NYM   FLA L 4 6   19-18 Dempster Rusch Alfonseca
38 Saturday, May 13 NYM   FLA L 6 7   19-19 Mahay Cook Alfonseca
39 Sunday, May 14 NYM   FLA W 5 1   20-19 Hampton Penny  
40 Tuesday, May 16 NYM   COL L 3 4 11 20-20 Tavarez Wendell Jimenez
41 Wednesday, May 17 NYM   COL W 4 2   21-20 Leiter Arrojo Franco
42 Friday, May 19 NYM   ARI W 4 3   22-20 Jones Stottlemyre Benitez
43 Saturday, May 20 NYM   ARI W 8 7   23-20 Hampton Daal Benitez
44 Sunday, May 21 NYM   ARI W 7 6   24-20 Wendell Kim  
45 Monday, May 22 NYM @ SDP L 0 1   24-21 Clement Franco Hoffman
46 Tuesday, May 23 NYM @ SDP W 5 3 10 25-21 Wendell Hoffman Benitez
47 Wednesday, May 24 NYM @ SDP L 4 5   25-22 Wall Mahomes Hoffman
48 Friday, May 26 NYM @ STL W 5 2   26-22 Hampton Thompson Benitez
49 Saturday, May 27 NYM @ STL W 12 8   27-22 Cook Veres  
50 Sunday, May 28 NYM @ STL W 6 2   28-22 Rusch Kile  
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Win Loss Save
51 Monday, May 29 NYM @ LAD L 1 4   28-23 Park Leiter  
52 Tuesday, May 30 NYM @ LAD W 10 5   29-23 Franco Shaw  
53 Wednesday, May 31 NYM @ LAD L 3 4   29-24 Fetters Wendell  
54 Friday, Jun 2 NYM   TBD W 5 3   30-24 Rusch White Benitez
55 Saturday, Jun 3 NYM   TBD W 1 0   31-24 Leiter Trachsel Benitez
56 Sunday, Jun 4 NYM   TBD L 5 15   31-25 Yan Jones  
57 Monday, Jun 5 NYM   BAL L 2 4   31-26 Mussina Hampton Timlin
58 Wednesday, Jun 7 NYM   BAL W 11 3   32-26 Mahomes Erickson  
59 Thursday, Jun 8 NYM   BAL W 8 7 10 33-26 Cook Mercedes  
60 Friday, Jun 9 NYM @ NYY W 12 2   34-26 Leiter Clemens  
61 Saturday, Jun 10 NYM @ NYY L 5 13   34-27 Pettitte Jones  
62 Tuesday, Jun 13 NYM @ CHC L 3 4   34-28 Heredia Franco Aguilera
63 Wednesday, Jun 14 NYM @ CHC W 10 8   35-28 Rusch Garibay Benitez
64 Friday, Jun 16 NYM @ MIL W 7 1   36-28 Leiter Haynes  
65 Saturday, Jun 17 NYM @ MIL L 2 3   36-29 Snyder Rusch Wickman
66 Sunday, Jun 18 NYM @ MIL W 7 3   37-29 Reed Bere  
67 Tuesday, Jun 20 NYM   PHI L 2 3 10 37-30 Brock Benitez Brantley
68 Wednesday, Jun 21 NYM   PHI L 5 10   37-31 Gomes Franco  
69 Thursday, Jun 22 NYM   PHI W 5 4   38-31 Rusch Politte Cook
70 Friday, Jun 23 NYM   PIT W 12 2   39-31 Jones Arroyo  
71 Saturday, Jun 24 NYM   PIT W 10 8   40-31 Franco Loiselle Benitez
72 Sunday, Jun 25 NYM   PIT W 9 0   41-31 Hampton Benson  
73 Monday, Jun 26 NYM   FLA W 10 5   42-31 Leiter Cornelius  
74 Tuesday, Jun 27 NYM   FLA W 5 2   43-31 Rusch Sanchez Benitez
75 Wednesday, Jun 28 NYM   FLA W 6 5   44-31 Jones Penny Franco
76 Thursday, Jun 29 NYM   ATL L 4 6   44-32 Burkett Reed Ligtenberg
77 Friday, Jun 30 NYM   ATL W 11 8   45-32 Benitez Mulholland  
78 Saturday, Jul 1 NYM   ATL W 9 1   46-32 Leiter Maddux  
79 Sunday, Jul 2 NYM   ATL L 2 10   46-33 Glavine Rusch  
80 Monday, Jul 3 NYM @ FLA L 0 2   46-34 Almanza Wendell  
81 Tuesday, Jul 4 NYM @ FLA L 8 9   46-35 Darensbourg Jones Alfonseca
82 Wednesday, Jul 5 NYM @ FLA W 11 2   47-35 Hampton Smith  
83 Friday, Jul 7 NYM   NYY L 1 2   47-36 Hernandez Leiter Rivera
84 Saturday, Jul 8 NYM   NYY L 2 4   47-37 Gooden Jones Rivera
85 Saturday, Jul 8 NYM @ NYY L 2 4   47-38 Clemens Rusch Rivera
86 Sunday, Jul 9 NYM   NYY W 2 0   48-38 Hampton Pettitte Benitez
87 Thursday, Jul 13 NYM @ BOS L 3 4   48-39 Garces Benitez  
88 Friday, Jul 14 NYM @ BOS W 6 4   49-39 Mahomes Lowe Benitez
89 Saturday, Jul 15 NYM @ BOS L 4 6   49-40 Martinez Hampton Lowe
90 Sunday, Jul 16 NYM @ TOR L 3 7   49-41 Halladay Leiter Koch
91 Monday, Jul 17 NYM @ TOR W 7 5 11 50-41 Franco Borbon Benitez
92 Tuesday, Jul 18 NYM @ TOR W 11 7   51-41 Jones Carpenter  
93 Wednesday, Jul 19 NYM @ MON W 5 3   52-41 Mahomes Kline Benitez
94 Thursday, Jul 20 NYM @ MON L 1 4   52-42 Hermanson Hampton Strickland
95 Friday, Jul 21 NYM @ ATL L 3 6   52-43 Burkett Leiter Remlinger
96 Saturday, Jul 22 NYM @ ATL W 4 0   53-43 Reed Maddux  
97 Sunday, Jul 23 NYM @ ATL L 0 1   53-44 Ashby Jones  
98 Tuesday, Jul 25 NYM   MON W 5 0   54-44 Rusch Hermanson  
99 Thursday, Jul 27 NYM   MON W 9 8   55-44 Franco Strickland Benitez
100 Thursday, Jul 27 NYM   MON W 4 3   56-44 Hampton Irabu  
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Win Loss Save
101 Friday, Jul 28 NYM   STL W 3 2   57-44 Leiter Hentgen Benitez
102 Saturday, Jul 29 NYM   STL W 4 3   58-44 White James Benitez
103 Sunday, Jul 30 NYM   STL W 4 2   59-44 Jones Stephenson  
104 Monday, Jul 31 NYM   CIN L 0 6   59-45 Williamson Rusch Luebbers
105 Tuesday, Aug 1 NYM   CIN W 3 2   60-45 Hampton Parris Benitez
106 Wednesday, Aug 2 NYM   CIN W 2 1   61-45 Leiter Dessens Benitez
107 Friday, Aug 4 NYM @ ARI W 6 1   62-45 Reed Johnson Cook
108 Saturday, Aug 5 NYM @ ARI W 6 2   63-45 Jones Guzman White
109 Sunday, Aug 6 NYM @ ARI L 5 9   63-46 Reynoso Rusch Mantei
110 Monday, Aug 7 NYM @ HOU W 6 5 11 64-46 Benitez Green  
111 Tuesday, Aug 8 NYM @ HOU L 3 9   64-47 Powell Leiter  
112 Wednesday, Aug 9 NYM @ HOU W 12 5   65-47 Reed Lima  
113 Thursday, Aug 10 NYM @ HOU W 10 3   66-47 Jones McKnight  
114 Friday, Aug 11 NYM   SFG W 4 1   67-47 Rusch Gardner Benitez
115 Saturday, Aug 12 NYM   SFG W 3 2   68-47 Hampton Rodriguez Benitez
116 Sunday, Aug 13 NYM   SFG W 2 0   69-47 Leiter Hernandez Franco
117 Monday, Aug 14 NYM   SFG L 1 11   69-48 Ortiz Reed  
118 Tuesday, Aug 15 NYM   COL W 7 5   70-48 Cook House Benitez
119 Tuesday, Aug 15 NYM   COL W 4 3   71-48 Jones Chouinard Benitez
120 Wednesday, Aug 16 NYM   COL L 5 7   71-49 Bohanon Rusch White
121 Thursday, Aug 17 NYM   COL W 13 2   72-49 Wendell Yoshii  
122 Friday, Aug 18 NYM @ LAD W 5 3   73-49 White Adams Benitez
123 Saturday, Aug 19 NYM @ LAD L 1 4   73-50 Park Reed  
124 Sunday, Aug 20 NYM @ LAD W 9 6   74-50 Wendell Adams Benitez
125 Monday, Aug 21 NYM @ SDP L 4 5 10 74-51 Hoffman Cook  
126 Tuesday, Aug 22 NYM @ SDP L 1 16   74-52 Eaton Mahomes Erdos
127 Wednesday, Aug 23 NYM @ SDP W 4 1   75-52 Leiter Clement Benitez
128 Friday, Aug 25 NYM   ARI W 13 3   76-52 Reed Johnson  
129 Saturday, Aug 26 NYM   ARI L 1 5 10 76-53 Plesac White  
130 Sunday, Aug 27 NYM   ARI W 2 1   77-53 Hampton Reynoso Benitez
131 Monday, Aug 28 NYM   HOU W 4 2   78-53 Rusch Powell Wendell
132 Tuesday, Aug 29 NYM   HOU L 1 11   78-54 Miller Leiter  
133 Wednesday, Aug 30 NYM   HOU W 1 0   79-54 Reed Holt Benitez
134 Friday, Sep 1 NYM @ STL L 5 6   79-55 Veres Mahomes  
135 Saturday, Sep 2 NYM @ STL L 1 2   79-56 Kile Hampton  
136 Sunday, Sep 3 NYM @ STL L 3 4 11 79-57 Morris White  
137 Monday, Sep 4 NYM @ CIN L 2 6   79-58 Dessens Leiter  
138 Tuesday, Sep 5 NYM @ CIN W 3 2 10 80-58 Wendell Sullivan Benitez
139 Wednesday, Sep 6 NYM @ CIN L 8 11   80-59 Riedling Franco Graves
140 Friday, Sep 8 NYM   PHI L 0 2   80-60 Padilla Hampton Brantley
141 Saturday, Sep 9 NYM   PHI L 3 6   80-61 Person Wendell  
142 Sunday, Sep 10 NYM   PHI W 3 0   81-61 Leiter Daal  
143 Monday, Sep 11 NYM   MIL L 2 8   81-62 Rigdon Reed  
144 Tuesday, Sep 12 NYM   MIL W 10 2   82-62 Jones Snyder  
145 Wednesday, Sep 13 NYM   MIL W 4 1 10 83-62 Benitez Acevedo  
146 Thursday, Sep 14 NYM @ MON W 10 4   84-62 Rusch Thurman  
147 Friday, Sep 15 NYM @ MON L 3 4   84-63 Vazquez Wendell Strickland
148 Saturday, Sep 16 NYM @ MON W 10 4   85-63 Reed Hermanson  
149 Sunday, Sep 17 NYM @ MON L 0 5   85-64 Armas Jones  
150 Monday, Sep 18 NYM @ ATL L 3 6   85-65 Maddux Hampton Rocker
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Win Loss Save
151 Tuesday, Sep 19 NYM @ ATL L 4 12   85-66 Ashby Rusch  
152 Wednesday, Sep 20 NYM @ ATL W 6 3   86-66 Leiter Glavine Benitez
153 Thursday, Sep 21 NYM @ PHI L 5 6   86-67 Brantley White  
154 Friday, Sep 22 NYM @ PHI W 9 6   87-67 Jones Wolf Benitez
155 Saturday, Sep 23 NYM @ PHI W 7 3   88-67 Hampton Politte  
156 Sunday, Sep 24 NYM @ PHI W 3 2   89-67 Rusch Chen Benitez
157 Tuesday, Sep 26 NYM   ATL L 1 7   89-68 Burkett Leiter  
158 Wednesday, Sep 27 NYM   ATL W 6 2   90-68 Reed Millwood  
159 Thursday, Sep 28 NYM   ATL W 8 2   91-68 Jones Maddux  
160 Friday, Sep 29 NYM   MON W 11 2   92-68 Hampton Thurman  
161 Saturday, Sep 30 NYM   MON W 4 2   93-68 Wendell Vazquez Benitez
162 Sunday, Oct 1 NYM   MON W 3 2 13 94-68 Mahomes Powell  
Gm# Date Tm   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Win Loss Save

 

Provided byBaseball-Reference.com:View Original Table
Generated 10/25/2011.