TheBaseballPage.com

Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox Logo

Ballpark:
Established:
1901
Affiliations:
Pawtucket Red Sox, International League (AAA), Portland Sea Dogs, Eastern League (AA), Salem Red Sox, Carolina League (A-Advance
Retired Numbers:
1, 4, 6, 8, 9, 14, 27
Owners:
John Henry, Tom Werner
Manager:
General Manager:
Played As:
BOS
Gm# Date   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save
1 Sunday, Apr 4 @ BAL L 2 7   0-1 5 1.0 Ponson Martinez Ryan
2 Tuesday, Apr 6 @ BAL W 4 1   1-1 2 0.5 Schilling DuBose Foulke
3 Wednesday, Apr 7 @ BAL W 10 3   2-1 1 up 0.5 Lowe Ainsworth  
4 Thursday, Apr 8 @ BAL L 2 3 13 2-2 2 0.5 Lopez Jones  
5 Friday, Apr 9   TOR L 5 10   2-3 3 1.0 Speier Timlin  
6 Saturday, Apr 10   TOR W 4 1   3-3 1 Tied Martinez Halladay Foulke
7 Sunday, Apr 11   TOR W 6 4 12 4-3 1 Tied Malaska Lopez  
8 Thursday, Apr 15   BAL L 7 12 11 4-4 2 0.5 Groom Arroyo  
9 Friday, Apr 16   NYY W 6 2   5-4 1 Tied Wakefield Vazquez  
10 Saturday, Apr 17   NYY W 5 2   6-4 1 Tied Schilling Mussina  
11 Sunday, Apr 18   NYY L 3 7   6-5 2 1.0 Quantrill Lowe  
12 Monday, Apr 19   NYY W 5 4   7-5 2 0.5 Timlin Gordon Foulke
13 Tuesday, Apr 20 @ TOR W 4 2   8-5 2 0.5 Martinez Halladay Foulke
14 Wednesday, Apr 21 @ TOR W 4 2   9-5 1 up 0.5 Wakefield Lilly Foulke
15 Thursday, Apr 22 @ TOR L 3 7   9-6 2 0.5 Adams Schilling  
16 Friday, Apr 23 @ NYY W 11 2   10-6 2 0.5 Lowe Contreras  
17 Saturday, Apr 24 @ NYY W 3 2 12 11-6 1 up 0.5 Foulke Quantrill Timlin
18 Sunday, Apr 25 @ NYY W 2 0   12-6 1 up 1.5 Martinez Vazquez Williamson
19 Wednesday, Apr 28   TBD W 6 0   13-6 1 up 2.0 Schilling Abbott  
20 Thursday, Apr 29   TBD W 4 0   14-6 1 up 2.5 Kim Zambrano  
21 Thursday, Apr 29   TBD W 7 3   15-6 1 up 2.5 Lowe Moss  
22 Saturday, May 1 @ TEX L 3 4   15-7 1 up 2.5 Ramirez Malaska Cordero
23 Saturday, May 1 @ TEX L 5 8   15-8 1 up 2.5 Benoit Martinez Cordero
24 Sunday, May 2 @ TEX L 1 4   15-9 1 up 1.5 Dickey Wakefield Cordero
25 Monday, May 3 @ CLE L 1 2   15-10 1 up 1.0 Westbrook Schilling Betancourt
26 Tuesday, May 4 @ CLE L 6 7   15-11 1 Tied Davis Lowe Betancourt
27 Wednesday, May 5 @ CLE W 9 5   16-11 1 Tied Arroyo D'Amico  
28 Thursday, May 6 @ CLE W 5 2   17-11 1 up 1.0 Martinez Sabathia Foulke
29 Friday, May 7   KCR W 7 6   18-11 1 up 2.0 Timlin MacDougal  
30 Saturday, May 8   KCR W 9 1   19-11 1 up 2.0 Schilling Gobble  
31 Sunday, May 9   KCR L 4 8   19-12 1 up 1.0 May Lowe  
32 Monday, May 10   CLE L 6 10   19-13 1 up 0.5 Durbin Kim  
33 Tuesday, May 11   CLE W 5 3   20-13 1 up 0.5 Embree Jimenez Foulke
34 Wednesday, May 12   CLE L 4 6   20-14 1 up 0.5 Lee Wakefield  
35 Thursday, May 13 @ TOR L 6 12   20-15 2 0.5 Batista Schilling  
36 Friday, May 14 @ TOR W 9 3   21-15 2 0.5 Embree Ligtenberg  
37 Saturday, May 15 @ TOR W 4 0   22-15 1 up 0.5 Arroyo Hentgen  
38 Sunday, May 16 @ TOR L 1 3   22-16 2 0.5 Halladay Martinez Adams
39 Tuesday, May 18 @ TBD W 7 3   23-16 1 up 0.5 Wakefield Hendrickson  
40 Wednesday, May 19 @ TBD W 4 1   24-16 1 up 0.5 Schilling Bell Foulke
41 Thursday, May 20 @ TBD L 6 9   24-17 2 0.5 Sosa Lowe Baez
42 Friday, May 21   TOR W 11 5   25-17 1 up 0.5 Timlin Nakamura  
43 Saturday, May 22   TOR W 5 2   26-17 1 up 1.5 Martinez Ligtenberg Foulke
44 Sunday, May 23   TOR W 7 2   27-17 1 up 1.5 Wakefield Batista  
45 Tuesday, May 25   OAK W 12 2   28-17 1 up 1.5 Schilling Hudson  
46 Wednesday, May 26   OAK W 9 6   29-17 1 up 1.5 Lowe Redman Foulke
47 Thursday, May 27   OAK L 2 15   29-18 1 up 0.5 Mulder Arroyo  
48 Friday, May 28   SEA W 8 4   30-18 1 up 0.5 Martinez Pineiro  
49 Saturday, May 29   SEA L 4 5   30-19 2 0.5 Garcia Wakefield Guardado
50 Sunday, May 30   SEA W 9 7 12 31-19 1 up 0.5 Martinez Putz  
Gm# Date   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save
51 Monday, May 31   BAL L 4 13   31-20 1 Tied Lopez Lowe  
52 Tuesday, Jun 1 @ ANA L 6 7   31-21 2 1.0 Gregg Arroyo Percival
53 Wednesday, Jun 2 @ ANA L 7 10   31-22 2 2.0 Ortiz Timlin Rodriguez
54 Friday, Jun 4 @ KCR L 2 5   31-23 2 3.5 Gobble Wakefield Affeldt
55 Saturday, Jun 5 @ KCR W 8 4   32-23 2 2.5 Schilling May  
56 Sunday, Jun 6 @ KCR W 5 3   33-23 2 2.5 Lowe Grimsley Foulke
57 Tuesday, Jun 8   SDP W 1 0   34-23 2 2.5 Martinez Osuna Foulke
58 Wednesday, Jun 9   SDP L 1 8   34-24 2 3.5 Lawrence Arroyo  
59 Thursday, Jun 10   SDP W 9 3   35-24 2 3.5 Schilling Valdez  
60 Friday, Jun 11   LAD W 2 1   36-24 2 2.5 Foulke Martin  
61 Saturday, Jun 12   LAD L 5 14   36-25 2 3.5 Weaver Wakefield  
62 Sunday, Jun 13   LAD W 4 1   37-25 2 3.5 Martinez Nomo Foulke
63 Tuesday, Jun 15 @ COL L 3 6   37-26 2 4.5 Kennedy Arroyo Chacon
64 Wednesday, Jun 16 @ COL L 6 7   37-27 2 5.5 Jennings Schilling Chacon
65 Thursday, Jun 17 @ COL W 11 0   38-27 2 4.5 Lowe Cook  
66 Friday, Jun 18 @ SFG W 14 9   39-27 2 3.5 Timlin Williams  
67 Saturday, Jun 19 @ SFG L 4 6   39-28 2 4.5 Herges Embree  
68 Sunday, Jun 20 @ SFG L 0 4   39-29 2 4.5 Schmidt Arroyo  
69 Tuesday, Jun 22   MIN W 9 2   40-29 2 4.5 Schilling Lohse  
70 Wednesday, Jun 23   MIN L 2 4   40-30 2 4.5 Silva Lowe Nathan
71 Thursday, Jun 24   MIN L 3 4 10 40-31 2 5.5 Balfour Foulke Nathan
72 Friday, Jun 25   PHI W 12 1 8 41-31 2 5.0 Martinez Abbott  
73 Saturday, Jun 26   PHI L 2 9   41-32 2 5.0 Madson Arroyo  
74 Sunday, Jun 27   PHI W 12 3   42-32 2 5.5 Schilling Myers  
75 Tuesday, Jun 29 @ NYY L 3 11   42-33 2 6.5 Vazquez Lowe  
76 Wednesday, Jun 30 @ NYY L 2 4   42-34 2 7.5 Gordon Timlin Rivera
77 Thursday, Jul 1 @ NYY L 4 5 13 42-35 2 8.5 Sturtze Leskanic  
78 Friday, Jul 2 @ ATL L 3 6 12 42-36 2 8.5 Cruz Martinez  
79 Saturday, Jul 3 @ ATL W 6 1   43-36 2 7.5 Schilling Thomson  
80 Sunday, Jul 4 @ ATL L 4 10   43-37 2 7.5 Hampton Lowe  
81 Tuesday, Jul 6   OAK W 11 0   44-37 2 7.0 Wakefield Zito  
82 Wednesday, Jul 7   OAK W 11 3   45-37 2 6.0 Martinez Redman  
83 Thursday, Jul 8   OAK W 8 7 10 46-37 2 6.0 Leskanic Lehr  
84 Friday, Jul 9   TEX W 7 0   47-37 2 6.0 Arroyo Benoit  
85 Saturday, Jul 10   TEX W 14 6   48-37 2 6.0 Lowe Rogers  
86 Sunday, Jul 11   TEX L 5 6   48-38 2 7.0 Shouse Foulke Cordero
87 Thursday, Jul 15 @ ANA L 1 8   48-39 2 8.0 Washburn Lowe  
88 Friday, Jul 16 @ ANA W 4 2   49-39 2 7.0 Martinez Escobar Foulke
89 Saturday, Jul 17 @ ANA L 3 8   49-40 2 8.0 Colon Wakefield  
90 Sunday, Jul 18 @ ANA W 6 2   50-40 2 7.0 Schilling Lackey  
91 Monday, Jul 19 @ SEA L 4 8 11 50-41 2 7.0 Myers Leskanic  
92 Tuesday, Jul 20 @ SEA W 9 7   51-41 2 7.0 Lowe Pineiro Foulke
93 Wednesday, Jul 21   BAL L 5 10   51-42 2 8.0 Bedard Martinez  
94 Thursday, Jul 22   BAL L 3 8   51-43 2 8.5 Lopez Alvarez  
95 Thursday, Jul 22   BAL W 4 0   52-43 2 8.5 Wakefield Borkowski  
96 Friday, Jul 23   NYY L 7 8   52-44 2 9.5 Gordon Foulke Rivera
97 Saturday, Jul 24   NYY W 11 10   53-44 2 8.5 Mendoza Rivera  
98 Sunday, Jul 25   NYY W 9 6   54-44 2 7.5 Lowe Contreras Foulke
99 Monday, Jul 26 @ BAL W 12 5   55-44 2 7.5 Martinez Bedard  
100 Wednesday, Jul 28 @ BAL L 1 4   55-45 2 8.0 Borkowski Schilling  
Gm# Date   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save
101 Friday, Jul 30 @ MIN W 8 2   56-45 2 7.5 Arroyo Lohse  
102 Saturday, Jul 31 @ MIN L 4 5   56-46 2 8.5 Rincon Embree Nathan
103 Sunday, Aug 1 @ MIN L 3 4   56-47 2 9.5 Santana Timlin Nathan
104 Monday, Aug 2 @ TBD W 6 3   57-47 2 9.0 Wakefield Hendrickson Foulke
105 Tuesday, Aug 3 @ TBD W 5 2   58-47 2 8.0 Schilling Bell  
106 Wednesday, Aug 4 @ TBD L 4 5   58-48 2 9.0 Harper Arroyo Baez
107 Friday, Aug 6 @ DET L 3 4   58-49 2 10.5 Novoa Lowe Urbina
108 Saturday, Aug 7 @ DET W 7 4   59-49 2 10.5 Martinez Bonderman  
109 Sunday, Aug 8 @ DET W 11 9   60-49 2 10.5 Wakefield Robertson Foulke
110 Monday, Aug 9   TBD L 3 8   60-50 2 10.5 Halama Schilling  
111 Tuesday, Aug 10   TBD W 8 4   61-50 2 9.5 Arroyo Sosa  
112 Wednesday, Aug 11   TBD W 14 4   62-50 2 9.5 Lowe Brazelton  
113 Thursday, Aug 12   TBD W 6 0   63-50 2 9.5 Martinez Hendrickson  
114 Friday, Aug 13   CHW L 7 8   63-51 2 10.5 Contreras Wakefield Takatsu
115 Saturday, Aug 14   CHW W 4 3   64-51 2 10.5 Schilling Adkins Foulke
116 Sunday, Aug 15   CHW L 4 5   64-52 2 10.5 Buehrle Arroyo Takatsu
117 Monday, Aug 16   TOR W 8 4   65-52 2 10.0 Lowe Miller Foulke
118 Tuesday, Aug 17   TOR W 5 4   66-52 2 9.0 Foulke Frederick  
119 Wednesday, Aug 18   TOR W 6 4   67-52 2 8.0 Wakefield Batista  
120 Friday, Aug 20 @ CHW W 10 1   68-52 2 7.5 Schilling Buehrle  
121 Saturday, Aug 21 @ CHW W 10 7   69-52 2 6.5 Arroyo Stewart Foulke
122 Sunday, Aug 22 @ CHW W 6 5   70-52 2 5.5 Leskanic Marte Foulke
123 Monday, Aug 23 @ TOR L 0 3   70-53 2 6.5 Lilly Martinez  
124 Tuesday, Aug 24 @ TOR W 5 4   71-53 2 6.5 Wakefield Batista Foulke
125 Wednesday, Aug 25 @ TOR W 11 5   72-53 2 5.5 Schilling Towers  
126 Thursday, Aug 26   DET W 4 1   73-53 2 5.5 Arroyo Johnson Foulke
127 Friday, Aug 27   DET W 5 3   74-53 2 5.5 Lowe Maroth Leskanic
128 Saturday, Aug 28   DET W 5 1   75-53 2 5.5 Martinez Bonderman  
129 Sunday, Aug 29   DET W 6 1   76-53 2 4.5 Wakefield Ledezma  
130 Tuesday, Aug 31   ANA W 10 7   77-53 2 3.5 Schilling Lackey Foulke
131 Wednesday, Sep 1   ANA W 12 7   78-53 2 3.5 Adams Sele  
132 Thursday, Sep 2   ANA W 4 3   79-53 2 3.5 Lowe Colon Foulke
133 Friday, Sep 3   TEX W 2 0   80-53 2 2.5 Martinez Wasdin Foulke
134 Saturday, Sep 4   TEX L 6 8   80-54 2 2.5 Young Wakefield Cordero
135 Sunday, Sep 5   TEX W 6 5   81-54 2 2.5 Schilling Drese  
136 Monday, Sep 6 @ OAK W 8 3   82-54 2 2.5 Arroyo Zito  
137 Tuesday, Sep 7 @ OAK W 7 1   83-54 2 2.5 Lowe Redman  
138 Wednesday, Sep 8 @ OAK W 8 3   84-54 2 2.0 Martinez Hudson Foulke
139 Thursday, Sep 9 @ SEA L 1 7   84-55 2 3.5 Madritsch Wakefield  
140 Friday, Sep 10 @ SEA W 13 2   85-55 2 2.5 Schilling Franklin  
141 Saturday, Sep 11 @ SEA W 9 0   86-55 2 2.5 Arroyo Moyer  
142 Sunday, Sep 12 @ SEA L 0 2   86-56 2 3.5 Meche Lowe  
143 Tuesday, Sep 14   TBD L 2 5   86-57 2 4.0 Kazmir Martinez Baez
144 Wednesday, Sep 15   TBD W 8 6   87-57 2 4.0 Myers Nunez Foulke
145 Thursday, Sep 16   TBD W 11 4   88-57 2 3.5 Schilling Hendrickson  
146 Friday, Sep 17 @ NYY W 3 2   89-57 2 2.5 Timlin Rivera Foulke
147 Saturday, Sep 18 @ NYY L 4 14   89-58 2 3.5 Lieber Lowe  
148 Sunday, Sep 19 @ NYY L 1 11   89-59 2 4.5 Mussina Martinez  
149 Monday, Sep 20   BAL L 6 9   89-60 2 4.5 Grimsley Wakefield Julio
150 Tuesday, Sep 21   BAL W 3 2   90-60 2 4.5 Foulke Ryan  
Gm# Date   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save
151 Wednesday, Sep 22   BAL W 7 6 12 91-60 2 3.5 Leskanic Bauer  
152 Thursday, Sep 23   BAL L 7 9   91-61 2 4.5 Williams Mendoza  
153 Friday, Sep 24   NYY L 4 6   91-62 2 5.5 Gordon Martinez Rivera
154 Saturday, Sep 25   NYY W 12 5   92-62 2 4.5 Foulke Quantrill  
155 Sunday, Sep 26   NYY W 11 4   93-62 2 3.5 Schilling Brown  
156 Monday, Sep 27 @ TBD W 7 3   94-62 2 3.0 Arroyo Sosa  
157 Tuesday, Sep 28 @ TBD W 10 8 11 95-62 2 2.5 Mendoza Baez Foulke
158 Wednesday, Sep 29 @ TBD L 4 9   95-63 2 4.0 Waechter Martinez Miller
159 Friday, Oct 1 @ BAL W 8 3   96-63 2 3.5 Wakefield Lopez  
160 Saturday, Oct 2 @ BAL W 7 5   97-63 2 2.0 Adams Cabrera Foulke
161 Saturday, Oct 2 @ BAL W 7 5   98-63 2 2.0 Kim Grimsley Leskanic
162 Sunday, Oct 3 @ BAL L 2 3   98-64 2 3.0 Chen Williamson Ryan
Gm# Date   Opp   R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save

Provided by Baseball-Reference.com: View Original Table