TheBaseballPage.com

Philadelphia Phillies

Philadelphia Phillies

Philadelphia Phillies Logo

Ballpark:
Established:
1883
Affiliations:
Retired Numbers:
1, 14, 20, 32, 36, 42, P, P
Owners:
David Montgomery, Giles Limited Partnership (Bill Giles), Claire S. Betz, Tri-Play Associates (William C. Buck), Double Play Inc
Manager:
General Manager:
Played As:
PHI
Gm# Date   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Streak
1 Friday, Apr 11 MON W 6 3 1-0 1 up 0.5 Carlton Rogers +
2 Saturday, Apr 12 MON W 6 2 2-0 1 up 0.5 Ruthven Lee McGraw ++
3 Sunday, Apr 13 MON L 4 5 10 2-1 2 0.5 Sosa LaGrow -
4 Tuesday, Apr 15 @ STL L 2 7 2-2 2 1.5 Vuckovich Lerch --
5 Wednesday, Apr 16 @ STL W 8 3 3-2 2 1.0 Carlton Forsch +
6 Friday, Apr 18 @ MON L 5 7 3-3 2 1.5 Sanderson Ruthven Fryman -
7 Saturday, Apr 19 @ MON W 13 4 4-3 2 0.5 Christenson Rogers Noles +
8 Sunday, Apr 20 @ MON L 6 7 4-4 3 1.5 Sosa McGraw -
9 Monday, Apr 21 NYM L 0 3 4-5 3 2.5 Burris Carlton Allen --
10 Tuesday, Apr 22 NYM W 14 8 5-5 3 2.5 Saucier Kobel +
11 Wednesday, Apr 23 NYM L 2 3 5-6 3 2.5 Bomback LaGrow Reardon -
12 Friday, Apr 25 STL L 1 3 5-7 4 2.5 Vuckovich Lerch Littell --
13 Saturday, Apr 26 STL W 7 0 6-7 3 2.5 Carlton Fulgham +
14 Sunday, Apr 27 STL L 1 10 6-8 4 3.0 Forsch Ruthven -
15 Wednesday, Apr 30 @ NYM L 0 2 6-9 4 4.5 Bomback Lerch --
16 Thursday, May 1 @ NYM W 2 1 7-9 3 4.5 Carlton Falcone McGraw +
17 Friday, May 2 LAD W 9 5 8-9 3 3.5 Reed Hough ++
18 Saturday, May 3 LAD W 7 3 9-9 3 2.5 Christenson Hooton +++
19 Sunday, May 4 LAD L 10 12 9-10 3 3.5 Beckwith Noles Reuss -
20 Monday, May 5 ATL W 7 1 10-10 3 3.0 Carlton Matula +
21 Tuesday, May 6 ATL W 10 5 11-10 3 3.0 Ruthven Alexander Noles ++
22 Friday, May 9 @ CIN L 2 5 11-11 4 4.5 Leibrandt Lerch -
23 Saturday, May 10 @ CIN L 3 5 11-12 4 5.5 Seaver Carlton Hume --
24 Sunday, May 11 @ CIN W 7 3 12-12 3 4.5 Ruthven LaCoss +
25 Tuesday, May 13 @ ATL L 3 7 12-13 2 4.5 Alexander Lerch Camp -
26 Wednesday, May 14 @ ATL W 9 1 13-13 2 4.5 Carlton McWilliams +
27 Friday, May 16 @ HOU W 3 0 14-13 2 4.0 Ruthven Richard ++
28 Saturday, May 17 @ HOU W 4 2 15-13 2 3.0 Christenson Niekro Noles +++
29 Sunday, May 18 @ HOU L 0 3 15-14 2 3.0 Ryan Lerch -
30 Monday, May 19 CIN W 6 4 16-14 2 2.5 Carlton Pastore Reed +
31 Tuesday, May 20 CIN L 6 7 16-15 2 3.0 Moskau Ruthven Bair -
32 Wednesday, May 21 CIN W 9 8 17-15 2 3.5 Reed Hume +
33 Friday, May 23 HOU W 3 0 18-15 2 3.0 Carlton Ryan ++
34 Saturday, May 24 HOU W 5 4 19-15 2 2.0 Saucier Andujar McGraw +++
35 Sunday, May 25 HOU W 6 2 20-15 2 1.0 Ruthven Forsch ++++
36 Monday, May 26 PIT W 7 6 21-15 1 Tied Reed Tekulve +++++
37 Tuesday, May 27 PIT L 2 3 13 21-16 2 1.0 Romo Noles Tekulve -
38 Wednesday, May 28 PIT W 6 3 22-16 1 Tied Lerch Robinson Reed +
39 Thursday, May 29 PIT L 4 5 22-17 2 1.0 Solomon Ruthven Romo -
40 Friday, May 30 @ CHC L 7 10 22-18 2 1.0 Reuschel Larson --
41 Saturday, May 31 @ CHC W 7 0 23-18 2 1.0 Carlton Hernandez +
42 Sunday, Jun 1 @ CHC L 4 5 23-19 2 2.0 Tidrow Reed Sutter -
43 Monday, Jun 2 @ PIT L 3 9 23-20 2 3.0 Robinson Lerch --
44 Tuesday, Jun 3 @ PIT L 3 4 23-21 2 4.0 Jackson McGraw ---
45 Wednesday, Jun 4 @ PIT W 4 3 24-21 2 3.0 Carlton Candelaria +
46 Friday, Jun 6 CHC W 6 5 25-21 3 2.0 Walk Krukow McGraw ++
47 Saturday, Jun 7 CHC W 5 2 26-21 3 1.0 Lerch Reuschel Noles +++
48 Sunday, Jun 8 CHC L 0 2 26-22 3 2.0 McGlothen Ruthven Sutter -
49 Monday, Jun 9 SFG L 1 3 26-23 3 2.5 Ripley Noles Minton --
50 Tuesday, Jun 10 SFG W 4 3 27-23 3 2.5 Saucier Knepper Reed +
Gm# Date   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Streak
51 Wednesday, Jun 11 SFG L 4 7 27-24 3 3.5 Whitson Lerch Minton -
52 Friday, Jun 13 SDP W 9 6 28-24 3 4.0 Ruthven Jones +
53 Saturday, Jun 14 SDP W 3 1 29-24 3 3.0 Carlton Mura McGraw ++
54 Sunday, Jun 15 SDP W 8 5 30-24 3 2.0 Walk Wise LaGrow +++
55 Monday, Jun 16 @ LAD W 3 2 12 31-24 3 1.5 Reed Sutcliffe McGraw ++++
56 Tuesday, Jun 17 @ LAD W 6 5 32-24 3 1.0 Reed Castillo McGraw +++++
57 Wednesday, Jun 18 @ SDP W 5 1 33-24 1 Tied Carlton Shirley ++++++
58 Thursday, Jun 19 @ SDP L 3 4 33-25 1 Tied Kinney Saucier Fingers -
59 Friday, Jun 20 @ SFG L 1 5 33-26 1 Tied Ripley Larson --
60 Saturday, Jun 21 @ SFG L 3 9 33-27 2 1.0 Whitson Lerch ---
61 Sunday, Jun 22 @ SFG W 4 3 34-27 2 1.0 Carlton Blue +
62 Tuesday, Jun 24 MON L 6 7 10 34-28 2 2.0 Sosa McGraw -
63 Wednesday, Jun 25 MON W 2 1 10 35-28 2 1.0 Reed Bahnsen +
64 Thursday, Jun 26 MON L 0 1 35-29 2 2.0 Sanderson Lerch -
65 Friday, Jun 27 NYM L 2 3 35-30 2 2.0 Pacella Carlton Hausman --
66 Saturday, Jun 28 NYM L 1 2 11 35-31 3 2.5 Allen Reed ---
67 Saturday, Jun 28 NYM L 4 5 35-32 3 2.5 Hausman Saucier Allen ----
68 Sunday, Jun 29 NYM W 5 2 36-32 2 2.5 Walk Zachry LaGrow +
69 Monday, Jun 30 @ MON W 7 5 37-32 2 1.5 Noles Gullickson Reed ++
70 Tuesday, Jul 1 @ MON W 5 4 11 38-32 2 0.5 Lerch Fryman LaGrow +++
71 Wednesday, Jul 2 @ MON L 1 6 38-33 2 1.5 Rogers Carlton -
72 Thursday, Jul 3 @ STL W 2 1 39-33 1 Tied Ruthven Forsch +
73 Thursday, Jul 3 @ STL W 8 1 40-33 1 Tied Walk Otten ++
74 Friday, Jul 4 @ STL L 0 1 10 40-34 2 0.5 Sykes Saucier -
75 Saturday, Jul 5 @ STL L 1 6 40-35 2 0.5 Kaat Lerch --
76 Sunday, Jul 6 @ STL W 8 3 41-35 2 0.5 Carlton Vuckovich +
77 Thursday, Jul 10 CHC W 5 3 42-35 2 0.5 Ruthven Krukow Noles ++
78 Friday, Jul 11 CHC W 7 2 43-35 1 up 0.5 Walk McGlothen Reed +++
79 Saturday, Jul 12 PIT W 5 4 44-35 1 up 1.0 Saucier Tekulve ++++
80 Sunday, Jul 13 PIT L 3 7 44-36 1 Tied Robinson Espinosa Tekulve -
81 Monday, Jul 14 PIT L 11 13 44-37 2 0.5 Jackson Reed --
82 Tuesday, Jul 15 @ HOU L 2 3 44-38 3 0.5 Sambito Ruthven ---
83 Wednesday, Jul 16 @ HOU W 4 2 45-38 3 0.5 Walk Forsch +
84 Thursday, Jul 17 @ HOU W 2 1 46-38 3 0.5 Carlton Niekro ++
85 Friday, Jul 18 @ ATL W 7 2 47-38 3 0.5 Espinosa Niekro Noles +++
86 Saturday, Jul 19 @ ATL L 2 5 47-39 3 2.0 Alexander Ruthven -
87 Saturday, Jul 19 @ ATL L 2 7 47-40 3 2.0 Boggs Larson Camp --
88 Sunday, Jul 20 @ ATL L 2 3 47-41 3 2.5 McWilliams Walk ---
89 Monday, Jul 21 @ CIN L 4 5 47-42 3 3.0 Leibrandt Lerch Hume ----
90 Tuesday, Jul 22 @ CIN L 2 3 47-43 3 4.0 Soto Carlton -----
91 Wednesday, Jul 23 @ CIN L 3 7 47-44 3 4.0 Berenyi Espinosa Hume ------
92 Friday, Jul 25 ATL W 5 4 12 48-44 3 5.0 Ruthven Camp +
93 Friday, Jul 25 ATL L 0 3 48-45 3 5.0 Boggs Larson -
94 Saturday, Jul 26 ATL W 6 3 49-45 3 4.0 Walk Niekro Reed +
95 Sunday, Jul 27 ATL W 17 4 50-45 3 4.0 Carlton Matula ++
96 Monday, Jul 28 HOU L 2 3 10 50-46 3 5.0 Sambito Reed -
97 Tuesday, Jul 29 HOU W 9 6 51-46 3 4.0 Saucier LaCorte McGraw +
98 Wednesday, Jul 30 HOU W 6 4 52-46 3 3.0 Ruthven Ryan McGraw ++
99 Friday, Aug 1 CIN W 3 1 53-46 3 2.0 Walk Leibrandt McGraw +++
100 Saturday, Aug 2 CIN L 0 2 53-47 3 2.5 LaCoss Carlton -
Gm# Date   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Streak
101 Sunday, Aug 3 CIN W 8 4 54-47 3 2.5 Espinosa Berenyi Reed +
102 Wednesday, Aug 6 STL L 0 14 54-48 3 4.0 Sykes Walk -
103 Thursday, Aug 7 STL W 3 2 55-48 3 3.0 Carlton Fulgham McGraw +
104 Friday, Aug 8 @ PIT L 5 6 55-49 3 4.0 Tekulve McGraw Romo -
105 Saturday, Aug 9 @ PIT L 1 4 55-50 3 4.5 Candelaria Espinosa Tekulve --
106 Sunday, Aug 10 @ PIT L 1 7 55-51 3 6.0 Bibby Lerch ---
107 Sunday, Aug 10 @ PIT L 1 4 55-52 3 6.0 Robinson Larson Tekulve ----
108 Monday, Aug 11 @ CHC W 8 5 15 56-52 3 6.0 Brusstar Riley +
109 Tuesday, Aug 12 @ CHC W 5 2 57-52 3 5.0 Carlton Krukow ++
110 Wednesday, Aug 13 @ CHC L 1 2 57-53 3 5.0 Tidrow Ruthven -
111 Thursday, Aug 14 @ NYM W 8 1 58-53 3 4.5 Espinosa Zachry +
112 Friday, Aug 15 @ NYM W 8 0 59-53 3 4.5 Christenson Bomback McGraw ++
113 Saturday, Aug 16 @ NYM W 11 6 60-53 3 4.5 Walk Swan +++
114 Sunday, Aug 17 @ NYM W 9 4 61-53 3 3.5 Carlton Burris ++++
115 Sunday, Aug 17 @ NYM W 4 1 62-53 3 3.5 Lerch Jackson Reed +++++
116 Tuesday, Aug 19 SDP W 7 4 63-53 3 2.5 Ruthven Shirley McGraw ++++++
117 Wednesday, Aug 20 SDP L 5 7 63-54 3 2.5 Curtis Espinosa Fingers -
118 Thursday, Aug 21 SDP W 9 8 17 64-54 2 1.5 Saucier Kinney +
119 Friday, Aug 22 SFG L 3 4 10 64-55 3 2.5 Holland Carlton -
120 Saturday, Aug 23 SFG L 2 6 64-56 3 3.5 Ripley Christenson --
121 Sunday, Aug 24 SFG W 7 1 65-56 3 3.5 Ruthven Knepper +
122 Monday, Aug 25 LAD L 4 8 65-57 3 3.5 Stanhouse Noles -
123 Tuesday, Aug 26 LAD L 4 8 65-58 3 3.5 Castillo Walk --
124 Wednesday, Aug 27 LAD W 4 3 66-58 3 2.5 Carlton Howe McGraw +
125 Friday, Aug 29 @ SDP W 3 2 67-58 3 1.0 Christenson Mura McGraw ++
126 Saturday, Aug 30 @ SDP W 6 1 68-58 3 0.5 Ruthven Shirley +++
127 Saturday, Aug 30 @ SDP L 1 5 68-59 3 0.5 Curtis Espinosa -
128 Sunday, Aug 31 @ SDP L 3 10 68-60 2 0.5 Lucas Walk Fingers --
129 Monday, Sep 1 @ SFG W 6 4 69-60 1 Tied Carlton Minton +
130 Tuesday, Sep 2 @ SFG W 2 1 13 70-60 1 Tied Reed Holland ++
131 Wednesday, Sep 3 @ SFG W 4 3 71-60 1 up 0.5 Ruthven Ripley McGraw +++
132 Thursday, Sep 4 @ LAD W 3 2 72-60 1 up 1.0 Walk Reuss McGraw ++++
133 Friday, Sep 5 @ LAD L 0 1 72-61 1 Tied Sutton Carlton Stanhouse -
134 Saturday, Sep 6 @ LAD L 3 7 72-62 2 1.0 Welch Lerch Howe --
135 Sunday, Sep 7 @ LAD L 0 6 72-63 2 1.0 Castillo Ruthven ---
136 Monday, Sep 8 PIT W 6 2 73-63 2 0.5 McGraw Romo +
137 Tuesday, Sep 9 PIT W 5 4 14 74-63 2 0.5 Brusstar Lee ++
138 Wednesday, Sep 10 @ NYM W 5 0 75-63 2 0.5 Bystrom Bomback +++
139 Thursday, Sep 11 @ NYM W 5 1 76-63 2 0.5 Ruthven Burris ++++
140 Friday, Sep 12 STL L 4 7 76-64 2 2.0 Vuckovich Walk Urrea -
141 Friday, Sep 12 STL L 0 5 11 76-65 2 2.0 Littlefield Reed --
142 Saturday, Sep 13 STL W 2 1 77-65 2 1.0 Carlton Forsch +
143 Sunday, Sep 14 STL W 8 4 78-65 2 1.0 Bystrom Martinez ++
144 Tuesday, Sep 16 @ PIT L 2 3 78-66 2 2.5 Bibby Ruthven Tekulve -
145 Wednesday, Sep 17 @ PIT W 5 4 11 79-66 2 1.5 McGraw Tekulve Lyle +
146 Friday, Sep 19 @ CHC L 3 4 79-67 2 1.5 Smith Brusstar -
147 Saturday, Sep 20 @ CHC W 7 3 80-67 2 1.5 Bystrom McGlothen +
148 Sunday, Sep 21 @ CHC W 7 3 81-67 2 0.5 Ruthven Lamp Reed ++
149 Monday, Sep 22 @ STL W 3 2 10 82-67 1 up 0.5 Carlton Seaman McGraw +++
150 Tuesday, Sep 23 @ STL L 3 6 82-68 2 0.5 Olmsted Walk Littlefield -
Gm# Date   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Streak
151 Wednesday, Sep 24 NYM W 1 0 10 83-68 2 0.5 McGraw Allen +
152 Thursday, Sep 25 NYM W 2 1 84-68 1 up 0.5 Bystrom Jackson Lyle ++
153 Friday, Sep 26 MON W 2 1 85-68 1 up 1.5 McGraw Palmer +++
154 Saturday, Sep 27 MON L 3 4 85-69 1 up 0.5 Sanderson Carlton Fryman -
155 Sunday, Sep 28 MON L 3 8 85-70 2 0.5 Rogers Walk --
156 Monday, Sep 29 CHC W 6 5 15 86-70 2 0.5 Saucier Lamp +
157 Tuesday, Sep 30 CHC W 14 2 87-70 2 0.5 Bystrom McGlothen ++
158 Wednesday, Oct 1 CHC W 5 0 88-70 2 0.5 Carlton Lamp +++
159 Thursday, Oct 2 CHC W 4 2 89-70 1 Tied Walk Caudill McGraw ++++
160 Friday, Oct 3 @ MON W 2 1 90-70 1 up 1.0 Ruthven Sanderson McGraw +++++
161 Saturday, Oct 4 @ MON W 6 4 11 91-70 1 up 2.0 McGraw Bahnsen ++++++
162 Sunday, Oct 5 @ MON L 7 8 10 91-71 1 up 1.0 Lea Brusstar -
Gm# Date   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Streak

Provided by Baseball-Reference.com: View Original Table

Community Blogs